How to Reduce Your Anxiety-No BSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #anxiety6 years ago

Hi peeps!

Anxiety is a common issue that everyone deals with. You might feel apprehensive before a job interview or feel nervous before making a presentation in front of a large crowd. Some of us have anxiety that is so severe that it negatively interferes with every aspect of our lives. I know of individuals who are afraid to leave their home because they might have a panic attack in public.

Fret not! It is 100% treatable when armed with the right knowledge and resources.

Treating Anxiety-What Works for Me

My anxiety is centered around meeting tasks that have yet to be completed. I have found that the best way to beat my anxiety is to finish my responsibilities as quickly as possible. When activities fester, the worry begins to settle in. Do not wait! Do what you have to do immediately so that the problem does not become worse.

But I Can't Focus!

Here are a few things you can do to help you focus:

  1. Write down everything you have to do on a daily basis or at least once a week. The chances of getting stuff done goes up dramatically when you know exactly what you have to do. Make sure to review it regularly.

  2. Focus on something that distracts you. Yes, you heard me right. Anxiety to me is stored up energy waiting to be released. Distract yourself with a fidget cube or a clay ball to center yourself.

  3. Get an accountability partner. Ultimately it is your duty to get your act together. However, having a coach can help you push through those difficult moments. I have a WhatsApp chat group dedicated exclusively to holding each other accountable. I comment daily on what my goals are and by when I will finish them.

Foods That Help with Anxiety

  1. Chamomile tea- I drink this regularly and it helps me settle my nerves. I take this when a lot is on my mind.

Tea.jpg

  1. Dark chocolate- I like this because the affects are almost instantaneous. It tastes good and the sugar perks you up.

Chocolate!!!!!.jpg

  1. Avocados- Studies have shown that potassium can reduce anxiety. It is delicious way to combat the nerves.

Avocado.jpg

The Magical Solution

There are many techniques to deal with anxiety. The problem is that they all sound too cliche and look like this: "breath deeply" and "meditate." While these are good ways, I want the magical solution.

TouchPoints™

Touch.jpg

I bought this product and I believe it is revolutionary. I kid you not, when I put these bad boys on, I felt calmer and my focus went up big time. According to the TouchPoints™ website:

"TouchPoints™ use Bi-Lateral Alternating Stimulation Tactile (BLAST) stimulation to give the user a gentle vibration that affects the brain and alters the body's fight, flight or freeze response."

I know it sounds better than what you guys might believe, but it really does work! It makes applying the techniques that I mentioned above easier (FYI, I have no association with this company).

The Bottom Line

There are many different ways to deal with anxiety and the suggestions I made are methods that have worked for me. I really suggest looking into TouchPoints™ for people that do not want a conventional fix. It is a tangible item that works immediately when you turn them on. You will cure your anxiety if you decide to do so.

-Dumb Goomba

Credit Goes To..

Dr. Eric Berg DC

Sort:  

Congratulations @dumbgoomba! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @dumbgoomba! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

No es fácil, pero hay que intentarlo. Ánimo. ;)

Congratulations @dumbgoomba! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dumbgoomba! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45