You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Did I Get Here?

in #anxiety6 years ago

The two of you look like such a cute couple :)

It takes a lot of courage to step out of one's comfort zone. I try to do that step by step, small steps. Every time I do it, I feel great, but the burnout causes a massive crash afterwards. So it takes nearly a full week to recover. I don't let that stop em though. I'm careful what I choose for my stepping out moments, but I don't let the recovery period stop me anymore. It used to, so I just stayed in all the time.

You are enjoying the journey and that is so admirable. I'd like to have the strength to be able to step out as you do, maybe not travel to the same places, but just do all sorts of things I stop myself from doing because of fear.

Sort:  

Thank you. We think we are a cute couple. lol.

When we decided to do this travel thing, Scott said he would be patient and he has been. He could have totally lost his cool when I begged not to go to Tucson. We will take the trip eventually, just have to deal with a few things first. It usually takes me a week to recoup from a trip as well. Fortunately, I do not have a traditional job and can.

Well, if you don't ever feel you can't, just lean on us and we will do our best to share our adventures as best we can with you.
Ren

Will do ;) Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44