How to Fix Anxiety

in #anxiety-life5 years ago

In my upcoming book, 'Level Up Mentality: How to re-engineer your mindset for Confidence' I have a section on anxiety.

I made a section for this specific emotion, because I've always had a love hate relationship with it.

I've hated it because it has crippled me in many parts of my life.

I've loved it because it has fueled me in many parts of my life.

how to fix anxiety.PNG

How can you turn anxiety from a negative to a positive?

By doing a 2 step formula:

  1. Embracing
  2. Creating

This 2 step formula will rewire your mindset towards anxiety. But too often we are:

  1. Suppressing
  2. Bottling

Suppressing & bottling up your anxiety is just going to condition a negative perception towards it. And you will go down a very dark black hole.

With my strategy, you are welcoming your anxiety. You know that it is just a physical sensation that your body produces, not the boogey man.

Once you have embraced it, make sure you have a creative or healthy outlet to release the energy on. Very important! Without the outlets, you will keep going dark the black hole.

My 2 recommendations are writing or going to the gym,

By doing this anytime you feel anxiety, you start conditioning a positive perception towards the emotion.

And the bonus effect is that you begin producing as well.

Believe it or not, a lot of great bodies & creative works were born thru anxiety. It's time that you begin leveraging this emotion today & stop letting it destruct you.

This is one of the many chapters in my book, so make sure you stay tuned thru the blogs for that!

Talk to you tomorrow.

Hustle Hacker 💲 💲 💲

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hustlehacker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75