Sort:  

Well, I got through putting my ANS into my Antshares Core wallet. Scared the heck out of me. Bittrex charges 1 whole coin to transfer coins (about $10 at the time). I didn’t want to lose two coins transferring, so I transferred the whole thing. Now understand, my coins are 2,100% up from when I bought them and my heart was racing wanting to get them off the exchange. I sent the coins using my address and not the private/public keys. After thirty minutes, Bittrex stated that the transaction went through, but nothing was happening on the AntShares Core wallet. It took 3.5 hours to finally make it to my wallet. I couldn’t sleep until it went through. I tell you, that was the most stress I’ve had in a long time.

You could have put your public address in at https://www.antchain.xyz/ and would have seen immediately (after bittrex stated that the transaction went throug) that the amount was transferred to the ANS Blockchain and your public address. I described that above. The wallet is just needed to create a public address with a private key. After that you could delete it. Just wanted to make that clear. Yes it is right, that the wallet needs 3,5 hours to synch (if it is installed for the first time), but the transaction itself is very fast and can be seen on the ans blockchain immediatly.

Had the same with https://app.antshares.org/ and still the amount is not there. That's pissing me off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43