You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Create An Antshare(NEO) PC Wallet!

in #antshares7 years ago

I want to buy NEO today, this will be my FIRST ever crypto buy. I know I need a wallet before I can get the Antshares account..

BUT, i am confused as to what Wallet to download?

I really want to get this today, as I hear good things and it is in the price range I am allowing myself for my first attempt in Crypto.. help a newbie out.. please and MANY thanks

Sort:  

Hi, to buy NEO you don't necessarily need a wallet you can sign up to an exchange to convert your FIAT(normal money) into either Bitcoin or Ethereum and then NEO. You will need to go through a verification process before you can fund your account and then purchase NEO. I did not do this on Bittrex as I had Ethereum elsewhere and funded my account with that.

There are other exchanges that may suit you better you can have a look here: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/neo/#markets.

Something worth noting if you are buying NEO is to make sure you can earn GAS from it also. I know having it in the NEO endorsed wallets allows this and Binance also have this in place.

I hope this has helped in some way and good luck!

if i bought the neo coins when they were called ants would it be possible to send them to the neon wallet??

Yes, the name change has already been propagated and you should see that wherever you currently hold your assets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70