Own Antshares, Earn Antcoins. How Do You Claim Your Earnings?

in #antshares7 years ago (edited)

moon with ANS.jpg
If you are an Antshares (ANS) investor, you should know by now that you can earn Antcoins(ANC) by storing your ANS in the Antshares client wallets.

Since this post is about how to claim your earned Antcoins, I will focus primarily on the steps on how to claim your Antcoins(ANC). But I will briefly explain why Antshares holders can earn Antcoins.

Let's look at Antcoins like dividends paid out by a company when you own shares of their stocks. So if you own Antshares, you will earn dividend pay out in the form of Antcoins. (When I checked earlier, Antcoins were being traded at the Chinese crypto exchange 19800 for nearly $1 each)

So I am sure the question you have in your mind right now is... "How many Antcoins can you earn per Antshares per day?"
I found this cool Antcoins earning calculator online you can input how many ANS you own to see how many ANC you can earn. Note that I haven't yet to confirm if it's 100% accurate. Click Here for Antcoins earning calculator

Currently there are 3 types of Antshares client wallets... 1 PC wallet, 2 Web wallet, 3 Android phone wallet. I was told by many that all three wallets can earn ANC, but I have yet to see or find out how to claim ANC on Web wallets and phone wallets. I was told that Antshares( NEO ) is working on them. So with that said, I will only show you how to claim your ANC on your PC wallet.

If you haven't created a PC wallet yet or want to know how to create one. Here is my post on "How To Create An Antshare(NEO) PC Wallet!" Click Here

Below are the steps on how to claim your ANC from your PC wallet. Assuming you already transfered your ANS in to your PC wallet and earned some ANC. The following steps were posted by Justin Gee on the NEO(Antshares) Facebook group. He gave me permission to post them on here to help other Antshares investors on how to claim ANC. Thanks again Justin Gee.

From Justin Gee...

If anyone is wondering how to claim your ANC I found the instructions. I've tested it and it works although its slightly odd.
Here goes!
Once you have funds in your wallet you are ready to claim your AntCoins.
click on "Advanced" -> click on "AntCoin Claim"

You will see "available" and "unavailable" amount of Antcoins.
The button "Claim all" will be greyed out.
In order to get your "Unavailable" amount to "Available" you need to transfer your AntShares to your own address.

Go to the tab "Account", right click your AntShares address holding funds. click "copy to clipboard".
Now click "Transaction" on the top of your window -> click "Transfer" Click the "+ sign" to add a recipient.

Select asset: AntShares Pay to: paste your address holding your funds Amount: enter the number of AntShares you are currently holding in that address. Click "OK"

Note: you can just send 1 AntShare your first time, if you just wanna test it out.

Once the transaction is confirmed (see "Transaction History" tab) go to "Advanced" click "Antcoin Claim".
You will now be able to claim your available AntCoins and they will show up in your wallet.


I have personally tried it and it worked!

So here you go, buy more Antshares(ANS) and earn more Antcoins(ANC)
By the way, because of the new company name changes, ANS will soon change to NEO, and ANC will change to GAS.

Please feel free to correct any mistakes or update any new changes in the comment section.

Join the largest NEO(Antshares) Social Media group on the web at https://www.facebook.com/groups/NEO.Antshares/

Sort:  

Is there an Android wallet that is in English and not just Chinese?

I think the andriod wallet is in English not in Chinese

I already have my antshares in my PC wallet and I have antcoins that I cannot claim. I am having a little trouble understanding how to claim those antcoins. "Go to the tab "Account", right click your AntShares address holding funds. click "copy to clipboard". Now click "Transaction" on the top of your window -> click "Transfer" Click the "+ sign" to add a recipient." Does this mean I send my antshares from my wallet on my PC to the same address ? ?

Hi, am i able to stake or receive antcoins with less than 1000 antshares?

I have not transferred antshares to wallet because I do not have 1000 antshares and i have trouble with downloading the wallet. I'm a viewer of @cryptobud

You can collect ANC as long as you have at least one ANS. You also don't need 1000 ANS to transfer to a wallet.

Here's the wallet I use:
https://github.com/neo-project/neo-gui/releases

you're using NEO GUI on windows? thank you very much for the link. I'm looking to go onto windows later and check it out.

Dude thank you for this walk through! That is scary as shit the way they set this up but it worked!

On my wallet there is no "advanced" tab at all? I have ANS n my account or "NEO" and Gas there is Neo litsted and no gas. Will I automatically get antcoins credited or do I need to so something else?

I missed this train but now I'm all in on airdrops: https://crypto-airdrops.de

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77