Antshares Is Now NEO - 'The Ethereum Of China'!

in #antshares7 years ago (edited)

I bought 500 Antshares for around $7 on Bittrex. I had the chance of selling them for $14, but I didn't sell.

On 22nd June 2017, a conference took place at Microsoft HQ in Beijing. An announcement was made to investors and the media that Antshares was rebranding itself as NEO.

During the conference, the price of Antshares dropped dramatically. Speculation had increased the price to $14 and suddenly it was back at $7.

I kept my ANS. As I looked into the tech, I realised that they were worth holding on to. HODL this one!

I don't know if I should admit to this on Steemit, but I sold over 1000 steem to buy more NEO when it dipped.

You see, NEO has awesome technology, great developers, and a real potential to actually become the Ethereum of China. Seriously!

It is China's first public open source blockchain. A smart assets platform that converts traditional assets into digital assets with smart contracts.

Traditional assets can be digitalized and registered with smart contracts so that they are decentralised and yet protected by law.

NEO supports a number of programming languages, making it easier for developers and also non-developers to write smart contracts.

As China explores blockchain technology, businesses are likely to use the NEO blockchain.

I think Antshares is highly undervalued. Antshares does all that Ethereum does and does not have a scaling problem like others because it uses voting nodes to confirm blocks.

If you are looking for information on Antshares/NEO, it can be a pain as most information is in Chinese. There's definately space growth. Not many exchanges list it yet.

Here is a little more information about NEO...

Sort:  

I'll be honest, i didn't know much about antshares until recently. Perphaps just the name made me not look more into but just like ants work hard at creating networks, I see the chinese working hard to making this decentralized platform grow big. We saw how ethereum went from being low in price to what it's worth now and if antshares is like ethereum to China we can expect it to go down the same path.

Not sure what's that, need to checkout isn't that from Antminers.

Looking forward for your content here. Awesome

Antshares might be the perfect opportunity for all that missed ETH at 10$ and lower. It will take some time to gain real momentum, but the Chinese are advanced when it comes to technology so it won't take them long :)

Looking forward to growth of NEO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84