My Bitmain Antminer D3 Makes How Much a Day???

in #antminerd37 years ago (edited)

$100. Yeah. Over $100/day.

Batch, Cost, & Payouts: I just got my Bitmain Antminer D3 and I am so stoked to see where this goes. I ordered it from Batch 1.5. It wasn’t in the first batch of miners, but it was shipped out with the first batch. I paid $2699. According to What To Mine, this miner is supposed to make about $110/day. And from my experience, I’ve found What To Mine to be very accurate. In the first two hours I ran my miner, I made about $8 USD, which is about $4/hour or $96/day.

Screen-Shot-2017-09-19-at-7.21.33-PM.png

Power, Pools, & Performance: It’s pulling 900-1000W from the wall. I’m using this PSU. It’s the same one I ran my L3+ ran off of. The pool I’m using is Prohashing.com, which is a multi-coin pool. Off the top of my head, I think the fee is 5%. A lot of people are taking their miners to NiceHash to use their mining pool. I haven’t really had a chance to experiment with the different pools just yet, but I’ll check out NiceHash too, so come back for an update on that!

Apparently there are two models of the D3: the 15G and the 17G. I haven’t really seen much about the 15G yet, which is what was originally marketed and what I technically bought, which would equate to 15.5 GH/s at 1200W from the wall. The model I have is hashing 17.5 GH, so that’s pretty awesome.

Bottom line: Bitmain is the only company that gives an average dude like me a realistic opportunity to own an ASIC miner in this day and age at a somewhat reasonable price. Granted, the first batch was a little marked up, but in reality, depending on how these numbers go, I am projected to ROI in one month. It’s a good investment no matter what happens after that month, in my opinion.

I’m excited to watch Bitmain put these other ASIC companies out of business, at least the other ones I’ve worked with (iBeLink, Baikal, and PinIdea). I wasn’t allowed to order an iBeLink miner and the prices kept going up and up. Baikal miner is one of the worst businesses I’ve ever worked with; they’re rude and their system is scam-prone. And PinIdea has a miner that’s $10,000 and that’s just crazy.

There are going to be a lot of D3s landing right now for the next couple of days and getting online, so stay tuned for more updates and videos coming your way!

Check out our full video review here:

Sort:  

There is one model with 17g

When you made that screenshot?

whattomine shows now 73$ at max and difficulty is much higher it rised in 13 hours so fast?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37