New Antminer A3 SIACOIN Miner Configuration and Overclock Setting

in #antminer7 years ago

Bitmain unexpectedly released the highly controversial Antminer A3 with a 10 day delivery date. I received all 3 of my A3's exactly 6 days after I sent my payment which was record timing for a product from Bitmain.

Below is a video of my A3 miner pool configuration followed by a second video showing my settings for overclocking the A3. I currently mine Bitcoin and Litecoin on F2Pool, but after some research I found siamining.com and decided to give it a shot, so far I am very satisfied with the results. When attempting to configure the A3 on F2Pool, I was having a hard time verifying my A3's hashrate . Siamining.com on the other hand offered an excellent user interface clearly showing the hashrates for all my units. Unlike the S9 and L3+ where the worker section is in the format of (username_worker name) on the A3 the worker input section is for your Siacoin Wallet address.

Need a Siacoin wallet address? I recommend downloading the Siacoin Desktop wallet which can be found at the address below. It took a few minutes to download the blockchain but it worked fine on my Apple computer.
https://sia.tech/apps/

Bitmain also provided the option to increase the frequency of the A3 aka overclocking. I bummed it up from the stock 600 level to 650 and the unit has been able to handle it just fine. Below is a video showing the overclocking results. Make sure to power the unit on 220v+. Also, please remember overclocking will void your bitmain warranty, but who knows how long the profitability will last with this miner. If the A3 is anything like the D3 then overclocking the unit may be the best option.

Sort:  

im asking myself how much i could get per day with this in germany or neigbour countries

I received around $300 per unit the first day now its around half that. It will continue to decrease unless the value of Siacoin goes up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75