Antminer A3 from Bitmain temperatures and more

in #antminer6 years ago

So I noticed that there is not alot out there about Chip operating temperatures. Bitmain says 40c but that is far from the truth. on nights that are very cold(10c) outside, my A3 runs at 75-80...In Los Angeles it is getting pretty warm at daytime and right now my a3 runs at 85-90 c at day time. HW is within acceptable range, and Rejected shares are around 10 a day, nothing to make me worry, but bitmain should have been clear about Temperatures because I almost shut it down first day and was about to send it back, it is hashing at nice speeds on default frequency, but make sure you turn on the fan to 100% as if it is warm where you are at, you will hit 100 C easy if you don't have air conditioning running. I bought on the 2nd day Bitmain opened the sale, so let us hope SIA goes up in price and we make our ROI, as at the current Sia price, I've made so far $700 bucks and difficulty is going up again, so ROI will be around 4 to 5 months at the current rate and Sia price. If you have questions please don't hesitate to drop a line and I will do my best to respond to it as soon as possible.

thank you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bigbulljoe! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bigbulljoe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39