Sort:  

I never watch vlogs, what a waste of time. Not gonna watch this too, but I since I've seen the post in my feed, might as well live my important opinion here. Cheers mate, wish you a rapid recovery.

Now, now there, let's stay subjective shall we. Your travels are also "wlogs" (lol) as well and whether watching you travel is a waste of time or not is not the point. It's not about vlogs, but behavior. Happy travels man! Fun fact: You just visited by birthplace out there in Pamirs.

That was last year, in fact. Can't afford to travel anymore, since I was stupid enough to invest in steem. This shit was the end of me.

You invested at the top? Interesting to know why you think it's the end...things are looking like they're about to pick up any moment now (the whole market) Steemit is great and I'm sure it'll come back ten fold for you.

At 4.5$, not at top. I now clearly see how it's all fucked up by whales constantly circlejerking and selling steem. Keep in mind that there is no way for money to go in, unless some poor sod like me gets fooled and buys in. STINC won't do shit, SMTs are still not here, despite all the promises, and power down takes 13 weeks. This place is doomed and it seems I am going down with it.

Oh I think we are Brothers from another Mother my friend. Being honest I'm not a fan of vlogs...they take to long to get information and I hate the chipper happy go lucky bullshit, but I listened to this one start to finish. Your frustration and anger showed, yet you managed to make a point that I think needs to be repeated over and over until people get it.

The more people speak the truth the more likely things are going to change for the better. There is a lot of issues in the world today and people need to realize that they aren't the only ones effected by these issue. That others also feel alone in their thoughts as all they are seeing is happy go lucky crap. When you only see everyone else being happy you wonder if you are the only one that isn't. Trust me nobody is happy 24/7. Nobody should be smiling nonstop. If they are they scare the crap out of me as they are pushing down their real emotions.

Anyways I need to get to bed...shouldn't have listened to this right before going to sleep...lol. Now nearly 2am and I'm all fired up. Could rant about this for a long time.

Oh and seriously you should have bitch slapped that young couple. You never take a cab from a pregnant lady...total bullshit move!

Lol I didn't mean to keep you up that night! I appreciate you for giving it a listen - this was more like addressing vloggers rather than attempting to vlog my self. I sometimes watch vloggers because I'm interested in the locations or the things they do out there....But not when it feels plastic and forced.

The more people speak the truth the more likely things are going to change for the better.

I was afraid of doing that for alooong time. Or rather, couldn't bother arguing my point across. But the more I live the more I realise that sometimes, just sometimes, we need show our teeth so to speak...

If they are they scare the crap out of me as they are pushing down their real emotions.

haha yeah, that can lead to dangerous breakdowns somewhere down the road...

Dear friend I think we are from the day one when our understanding developed everyday and everyone suggested or teaches us to show the fake smiling faces for the self confidence and false ego maybe your stance is correct my friend it's tough to be original we are living several life's and character on our own single body maybe it's Darwinism again for the cultured society, friend it's nice to see you working and joining us again but please take proper rest and avoid working if any type of little pains occurs because you need proper rest my dear friend it's a little step of thousands miles journey we have to learn so many interesting things from you.
Love you my dear friend.
Get well soon, and surprise us.

everyday and everyone suggested or teaches us to show the fake smiling faces for the self confidence and false ego

See, you're the kind of person that understands! Respect.

Thank you dear friend for your kind reply and love.

I recently bought a mic and webcam this year to start doing videos. In my research on how to present myself I couldn't come to grips with having to put a fake self of me online. This post has given me a bit of reassurance that there are people looking for realness. Maybe I'll start out with some audio casts first. Thanks a ton!

A great post. Honestly speaking, when I read it, I thought that the problems raised in it, concern me too. I am not @dtube or @dlive vlogger but when I create content, I always try to make it as positive as possible despite the fact that I can feel depressed at the moment. I have a lot of problems in life, including my child`s illness but I tell about them almost to nobody and prefer to talk about something nice even in real life. I do it automatically because I faced the problem that people want to see only positive people in their environment. Have you noticed what most psychologists are teaching? - "Surround yourself only with positive successful people who always smile!"

I had one friend in my life or maybe not a friend? She started to consult a psychologist one day and after it our friendship got ruined. My friend just stopped communicating with me because I sometimes told her about my problems and she did not want to listen to them. It was done on her psychologist`s advice - "Avoid any negativity in life and make friends with happy people!" But why do we need such friends with whom we can not even share our problems? It is silly to talk about flowers and butterflies if you want to cry.

The same applies to vloggers and all Steemians. We should talk about our real feelings and not be afraid to be accused of it. Life is not always a fairy tale. Thank you for raising such an important problem and have a nice day!

But why do we need such friends with whom we can not even share our problems? It is silly to talk about flowers and butterflies if you want to cry.

Precisely. I am really happy to see understand the subject and how you drew the parallels is especially worth noting. If we watch those tedtalks or other "influencers" speak, it's almost always them telling the audience to stay positive this that blah blah "how I changed my life" - but I believe our raw emotions, when presented appropriately, are more valuable than the one dimensional content we're seeing today.

I love steemit for the people on it sharing that raw, emotional, individual experience with everyone and it feels so so different from other social spaces...But while browsing @dtube last night - it dawned on me how even steemit has now begun to transform into a cheesy cookie-cutter hosting platform for all this generic content that I was bitching about in the video. I'd like to see vloggers specifically start producing content that's a bit down to earth without any fancy-shmancy glamour added on top (and it's so much easier to do that if tried once!) - because I think YouTube has failed to build creators space and audience for such content. Every most followed content creator on YouTube is a propagator of this stupid attitude of "good vibez". I'm a hipster too but not from this day and age lol.

Me alegra de verdad que ya sientas mejor @kaliju, oye no asustes a las personas con tu camara. Saludos y feliz fin de semana

You healthy again and can play cheerfully with your child healthy and very cute, your post that I always like,@kaliju,☺️

Not in anyway fit to comment this post, but still do it. Personally I don't vlog, partly due to "I don't know how to do it", and the biggest reason that I haven't pick up that habit is because I don't want it to become a habit to vlogging. And worse now as I've seen people started to make long vlogs just to try to earn an upvote from dlive dtube. The video itself, hardly bring any meaning other than negativity. FML, wasted 15mins listened to shit. Rather watch a game play!

The video itself, hardly bring any meaning other than negativity. FML, wasted 15mins listened to shit.

This video?

I was saying I saw many other useless video. Pardon my powderful Engrish

I thought unlce David was hinting that it was time for me to retire :D

Frankly, I don't antivlog, partly because I find it sometimes it's necessarily for people who does technical explanation with hands on approach. My friend @nelkeljdm does a lot when he explain car stuff. I tried to do that but my Engrish doesn't came up right, so I dropped the idea.

Oh and also, the "trying to be positive approach" indeed look fake when they over do it. However, I find it beneficial when it was done with a purpose. Like if the topic is about going out door for some crazy sports, and the vlogger are all pumped and feeling excited.

Yes, when we have certain feelings then we should express it for sure and if we will express our true feelings then it will make us lite for sure.

And as you said, if we suppress our feelings then for sure it will going to depress us and also it will going to give stress for sure.

And here i am not giving an opinion but i am sure that we all are SLAVES of an invisible force and everyone wants to dominate each other and everybody wants to live in state of anger and fear, and not with love and peace.

And this world becoming an mess and literally and there is no word remained as Neighbourhood, no matter how much we support our neighbours they will attack us time to time and these kind of acts showcase that we are slowly becoming inhuman.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75