Antivirus and malware protection

in #antivirus7 years ago

I was forced to change my Antivirus program. Below I give you the name of a free trial of a malware terminator I find it will be evaluated for one year. Here is my story:

June 2nd my computer became slow and act strange I have been using McAffe for many years, never had any problems, McAffe has done a good job so far, but now I faced something different. Someone succeed to plant a tracking malware in my computer. That was after a chat with a support team ( I do not mention the name of the Company, because I do not have any proof) But this contact is my suspect even his name Robby was suspicious. :) I only tell you my story and give you a lead to stay safe online with a new application. The guy from the support team request to have access to my computer!! That was more or less the first he asks me in the chat. I did not give him that authority! First of all it was not needed to solve the problem I faced. Secondly it is bad to give that authority to someone you do not know even if he or she is working on a well-known company that is not a guarantee.

I can mention that before Robby I had a chat with two ladies from the same company and the same issue but we was disconnected on both occasions, I did not have any problems from those contacts they was doing everything to help me out, without asking for access to my computer.

When these problems occur June 2nd McAffe could not solve the problem. Anyway I must say McAffe have been very good for many years to serve me. But that day, I faced the fact I need something else to solve the issue. I find one SpywareAnitMalware that I bought and install, I was unable to open and run it because of the malware.

As a gift from above, I find this program it was awesome: Sophos Home Beta version https://www.sophos.com they offer one year free. My computer became as new again, thanks to download starts direct the program are installed, the malware I faced cold not stop the scan. Another awesome feature; each time you enter a page with password it became encrypted among others features as 24/7 support.

I can only say try it is awesome, personally I will be glad to pay whatever they ask next year.

Good luck and be careful on internet.

Sort:  

Thank you for your suggestion, mate!

I hope this info can help you and others.
Take care out there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46