A N T I S O C I A L

in #antisocial6 years ago

images (2).png
source
So recently I learnt that being antisocial is some sort of disease, great! While I'm pretty sure people go around calling themselves 'antisocial' to seem cool and into themselves, they're actually the loudest of persons and always hang around with the most of friends. These persons actually have a disorder of their own - personality disorder.
However, they're not the only one with alternative perspectives to the nature 'antisocial', but they are the ones with a mistaken incentive.

UNBOXED:
For some people, it's easy to leave their shell and express themselves. For others, you'd have to appeal like you're asking for an audience at the White House - different people, same outcome. To express or not to express...

Speaking from two perspectives; mine and the general, antisocial persons actually don't fit into any system or form of institutionalisation. This, by form of force to bend to rules causes them to think [and act] outside the designated sphere of rational and logical standards. Figuratively, they're thinking outside the box and this makes them

UNTAMED:
Now here I do have to analyse my own perspective in comparison to that of the general/public perception. From the generic or rather very obvious view of antisocials, these are persons whose behavior causes [or is likely to cause] harassment, alarm or distress to one or more persons. There's a fine [but thin line] between antisocials, psychopaths and sociopaths.

Psychopaths and sociopaths are like sisters from the same mother, but different fathers. They exhibit similar traits but from different routes [Sherlock Holmes is a sociopath, Tony Stark too. If you watched power puff girls on CARTOON NETWORK you'll see that Mojo Jojo is a psychopath]. They have two things in common: 1- no remorse; 2-incredible discipline.

Coming down to a more common term for antisocials (still on the generic definition), something we can all relate to are BULLIES. Yes, bullies are antisocial. Those persons who take pride in hurting people, being jerks and destroying stuff, they're antisocial.

Consequentially, antisocials have been called INTROVERTS. Please my friend, they are as different as bread and vodka - can't go together and have no connection. Having made you understand what antisocials are seen as generally, allow me to reveal to you, my definition based on being

UNMEASURED:
Initially, I thought being 'antisocial' was the word for the kind of life I live - easy to smile but cold in general. I thought walking with my earphones and a straight face simply because I don't want to talk or engage in any dumb or unfruitful conversation made me 'antisocial'. Or maybe because I was indifferent towards a lot of social / recreational activities where I give excuses like "work" or "a thing" when I may only work a little and the "thing" I have, is an engagement with my bed.

It's sad that I perceived that sort of life was the 'cool, antisocial' life. So I took pride in calling myself that for a while. What's a terrible misconception!
There are similarities between I and these antisocials, since I don't like rules and I tend to hurt people because I give cold replies or don't respond at all [this isn't so anymore], and I was mostly a jerk at it. The life I live [as many others like me, do] is one that doesn't quite agree with systems and rules and status quos, that's why we're UNMEASURED.

Thusly, I beg of you, don't call yourself what you're not sure of. Being antisocial isn't fun, at all! It's not a fun tag or a fun life. You can be a misfit it's fine[although we're not accepting applications at the moment, you can try next semester .. Lol! ]
Thank you for understanding two perspectives in three ways,

-@chidera®

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48