You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle of the Week: 1939 Gilera Saturno

in #antique6 years ago

I intended to comment on this post the other day and upvote then but my voting power was low so I nailed first thing this morning. You get my full 2 cents worth for showing a brand of bike I didn't know existed.
A good looking bike too, but that seat could use a little work in my opinion.

Sort:  

The seat is probably pretty comfy, but the suspension is ugly. It was one of the first real attempts to separate the rider from the rear frame. You just don't realize how many bumps there are in a road until you don't have any suspension at all.

Yes , it did look like a couple big springs on the back, but not much padding on that seat. I guess that needs to be supplied by the rider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53