ANTIQUE ADDICT cursed head!

in #antique7 years ago

When i was younger my grandad used to tell me storys of ghosts and goblins. I remember vividly being scared to bits hiding under my duvet.
Stories made up by my grandad to expand my horizons and sow interest in my grandads hobby of collecting antiques.
His attic was a treasure trove of fantastic stuff.
Items he gathered from around the world or just around the corner at the junk shop.
He would pick up an object and spend at least 20mins talking about it.
He was an interesting fellow a man of true character boredom was his arch enemy
He would keep us occupied every minute we was with him.

What was keeping him going? what was it that was inspiring him in his old age ?
It was history and his love for old things.

He once showed me a head of a statue. Which he found in an abandoned kali (hindu goddess) temple in india while traveling to bombay in 1941. He told me it was cursed because it only brought him bad luck while he had it with him for over three years in his possesion he suffered depression lost his first wife to a rare condition and lead him to having suicidel thoughts yet he kept hold of it in awe of this cursed rock.

So why keep it i said?

it hard to let go of things you love he said even if its not good for you.

On that note he placed it back in its box leaving me at that moment as a 9 year old to comprehend difficulties of adulthood.

Few years after he passed away i inherited a few of his items including this statue head.
Any sign of bad luck and its going straight IMG-20170611-WA0057.jpgon ebay :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69