You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preventing Human Extinction Disasters: Antifragility and Externalities in Politics

in #antifragile8 years ago

People take Trump's words too literally, rather than realizing that the Republican Party platform is different from what Trump says, which are both different from what he will actually do.

This would seem to imply some secret knowledge of how Trump would really behave in office that couldn't be inferred from his actual statements and policy positions, such that they exist... And then you suggest that there will be some kind of cascading consequences which would seem to be impossible to compute. This would seem to invalidate any claims regarding Trump's effect on any of the issues you raise later, regardless of Scott Adams' attempts to retrofit Trump into a reasonable person...

Sort:  

Thanks for reading! I don't quite understand what's the point you are trying to make.

I guess it doesn't matter. :)

Haha, I guess not. I'm guess your point is that I don't know if my conclusions here are true either. Then you would be right. Nobody can truly know, this is just my feeble attempt to justify my thought process.

Sounds about right. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31