Sort:  

yeah physical copys do have drawbacks.

I saved the pdf o when I have some free time I can sit down and do some serious reading on it.

Reading is the escape from the wage plantation, if you ask me.

Yeah reading is a wonderful escape.
Good book and some free time is one of the best.

And if it leads you to nirvana, that much the better, eh?

I stopped reading for pleasure and took up reading for knowledge, mostly.

reading to learn stuff I can do on the computer no problem but reading stories and stuff I don't enjoy as much when not in a physical book.

Less harsh on the eyes, too.

I just hate all the weight, come moving time I have to leave them behind.

Yeah I understand that, this move im making next year im just going to donate all my books. I rarely re read them and they just take up a lot of space, pluss because books are so heavy its not really worth it to ship them.
Ill just hit the thrif store after I move andreplace them for a tenth of what they woulod have cost to ship.
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57710.10
ETH 2439.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33