You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why has Cipralex and other antidepressants medicines become commonplace?!

in #antidepressants7 years ago

Thing is - regarding "soft drugs" like marijuana, the law is what making people feel guilty! Generally - marijuana is not considered more harmful than alcohol, yet alcohol is totally legal and marijuana is not. Not only does it make people buy it from unreliable people on the street without regulation on the contents and quality of the material - it also makes what they do a crime, and instead of being a relaxing and potentially health improving thing - they have to worry about the police and about scammers putting foul and dangerous materials in the weed. I think that legalizing will solve this aspect of the problem, but of course it will not solve the problem from the root of it.
The solution might be in a big change of attitude in the whole society, things need to be considered less seriously - you failed a test? So what! It's ok, try again and be cool. The whatsapp annoys you? Turn the internet off for a few hours - and so on.

This is the thing i like the most about a religious Shabbat - you dont even feel the need of cellphones, computers and so on - you are calm and relaxed, this is my thing for calmness :)

Sort:  

לגמרי מסכים,
במיוחד עם הקטע ההזוי שאלכוהול חוקי והסם מריחואנה לא :(
והאמת שתקופה לא שמרתי שבת ממש וזה ממש היה חסר לי
אנשים לא יודעים מה הם מפסידים וזה חבל.
סטים חתימת פוסט.png

You are very much right, I am a weed smoker and have been most of my life. I know it's just a crux like anti depressants but it's a good one if you get the right stuff and it's not illegal which unfortunately isn't the case in the UK, so I have to by from street dealers and you don't really know what your getting. I've now actually slowed down my weed smoking because I got into the situation that I thought it was the only way to not feel anxiety which I now don't believe is true. I now smoke ever couple of weeks and leave it the rest of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58