My life in France: Entrée - Antibes back in 2009

in #antibes6 years ago (edited)

4..jpg

It would be the most representative picture of Antibes as everyone takes this shot who visits Antibes. Of course, there are variations depending on the time of the day, weather, how far from the Vieil Antibes, but the look and feel would be the same.

3.jpg

Back in 2009, when I moved to Antibes from South Korea, it was a kind of habit to look over the Vieil Antibes and took a long walk along the Medieval ramparts through the winding cobblestone streets. It was calm but I had some fears from inside of myself which came from the state of mind not knowing what would happen to me as it was a huge change and challenge to move to the South of France from South Korea.

2.jpg

But, at the end of the walk, I always felt some courage and hope. Well, I was still nostalgic to where I came from, but, I was thinking all experiences which I would get through would eventually be beneficial to me. At least I was hoping that.

1.jpg

Now I am nostalgic to these views as I came back to Seoul again.

0.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30