Sort:  

This image which @marya77 used to draw in her own style appears to be Public Domain.

ixorifb8a3.jpg

Source: https://ayoqq.org/download.html?id=887512

mu4lb8mqh6.jpg

Now what?

You are incorrect, the fact that the image appears on that site does not mean the image is in the public domain, for anybody can go to that site and upload any image and that wouldnt actually make it public domain. An image is in the public domain when certain conditions as age/etc are met or when the author of the work so decides it. In other words you need to find a publication by the artist stating that the work is in the public domain in order to determine it is, not a publication by anybody.

Also, if you pay attention @Marya77 didnt draw it "in her style", it is a blatant copy of motive and style alltogether and even if it was "in her style" it would still need attribution in order to not be plagiarism.

Additionally, we must inform you plagiarism has nothing to do with copyright, but with attribution, plagiarism is taking the work of others and passing it as your own, so, even if that image was in the public domain (which is not) it would still be plagiarism.

In any case, as you can see in the site where the artist posted the image initially:
https://theartofgrindesign.bigcartel.com/
The works of the artist are copyrighted:
screenshot-theartofgrindesign.bigcartel.com-2019.05.27-18-45-40.png

It would be lovely if you withdraw your vote from the post, that is of course unless you condone and approve of plagiarism.

Have a great day and thank you for your feedback.

Hello @jaguar.force
I am now aware. For this painting, sorry, my goal was just to inspire it, and I was wrong that I did not write the source of the work.
You were very cruel about me. I was upset. I just made one mistake .because I did not know.
In my opinion, you should guide me as a friend and sponsor.
I apologize for this mistake.

Forget it.

You could tell her what she did wrong and how to fix it? Or is your only goal to give negative feedback?

The ntopaz curators already took care of that as you can clearly see in the post if you read it.

Have a great day.

Alright. Try not to be so cruel. You can surely explain people how to correct their ways without making them feel like sh!t. Can't you?

I can understand why you feel badly right now, but that is easily solvable, try informing yourself before you speak next time and all should be well sir.
A pleasure talking to you.

Excellent question @trincowski. You know more about this than I do.

Looking forward to seeing what the response is. To both your question, as well as mine ...

@trincowski Sorry, my goal was just to inspire this work, and I was wrong that I did not write the source of the work.
Thank you for informing me.

Forget it, @marya77.

You made a mistake... and you should be warned about it and guided so you don't repeat it. You should not have been treated like a criminal, because of a single mistake.

It's obvious the first intention of this user is to bully and insult people. His plagiarism hunt is just an excuse for him to find users to annoy and to push away from the network. That's more than obvious by the way he talks to people.

@trincowski,Thank you very much for supporting these words, making me feel positive.

Thank you for making me aware of this @jaguar.force.

I have a couple of basic questions. Is this a first-time offense you are reporting? Or a repeat offense? And whichever your answer is, do you distinguish between the two?

Thank you, in advance, for your prompt response.

  1. This is the first case of plagiarism we report of this account.

  2. Yes, we do distinguish between the two, if there was previous cases those would be included in the report.

It would be lovely if you withdraw your vote from the post, that is of course unless you condone and approve of plagiarism.

Thank you for your feedback and have a great day.

Thank you for your response @jaguar.force. It is instructive for me and will have a direct bearing on how I chose to answer this:

"It would be lovely if you withdraw your vote from the post, that is of course unless you condone and approve of plagiarism."

No, I will not be withdrawing my support of @marya77, for what you have acknowledged is a first offense. I believe in grace and mercy or, perhaps more simply stated, in allowing others a second chance.

A great example of this is the choice of @smeralda, presumably speaking on behalf of @ntopaz, in her selection of words to address the concern directly with @marya77. You may wish to reconsider how you handle the wording of a post regarding the discovery of a first offense. And, in so doing, give a fellow Steemian the benefit of the doubt, much as you might like to be treated.

If you had “known” @marya77 longer, as I, @trincowksi, @veryspider, and others have, you would know she is trying something new and has made a mistake on her “first time out” …

With that said, I do understand and value the work you are doing on behalf of the Steem blockchain. I have supported your comment here and thank you for your efforts on behalf of us all. Please consider, however, the appeal which I have invested my time in making to you, for future reference …

@roleerob Sorry, my goal was just to inspire this work, and I was wrong that I did not write the source of the work.
Thank you for informing me.

Not to worry @marya77, as I believe you and will still support your work. From past experience, I think you are trying your best. And I am sure this represents a "learning opportunity," from which you have learned a valuable lesson for your efforts in the future.

Accordingly, I have written an appeal to @jaguar.force, on your behalf.

Have a good day!

@roleerob,Thank you very much for supporting these words, making me feel positive.

@roleerob Sorry, my goal was just to inspire this work, and I was wrong that I did not write the source of the work.
Thank you for informing me.

Congratulations @jaguar.force! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30