You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Abuse: Bid Bots

in #antiabuse6 years ago (edited)

Gosh @nathen007 will you even make your mind up here?
You and I both know the abuse on steem blockchain is on every level, big abusers and small abusers.

Lets consider life together again ok?

If my children make mistakes or do wrong intentionally shouldn't I try to curb that behavior? Or should I say to myself ,

"my kids didn't kill anyone and there are much worse people all over the world so I will just let them do what ever they want . The bankers are bigger criminals and so are the Politicians so I should not discipline my kids they are not bad. They are just doing what kids do."

Honestly even with my steady and thoughtful discipline they still destroy my stuff daily. Should I give up?

No that would make me a bad father and Not prepare my children for success in the world or in relationships.

Is it not the same here? Should we leave the phishers alone because some guys were able to mine steem for less than pennies? Do we allow everyone to do what ever they want? To me it matters not what the rewards are. For me its all principle and goodness and what I would like my world to exhibit. I care not about how much the rewards are. I care about the principle of the actions and what I want the world to think of our platforms. If we allow abuse on every level it will soon just be a dead site. If we fight the abuse we are able to fight we have done our part.

If we continue to exhibit quality and thoughtful work on the platform and the majority join in the battle with us then the bigger fish will have to change too. As we do this hard work we also will become stronger in character. We will learn who only cares about the money and who cares about the community.

This work we do at steemflagrewards and steemcleaners is separating the Rotten from the Ripe, the greedy from the giving. We can use this to the benefit of all that care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84