Sort:  

I must inform you that a photographer is an artist

Loading...

The photographer is not an artist! If you are so stupid about it, then we are not going to speak!

Of course photographers are artist, yes, photographers are artists.

You did not hold a pencil in your dirty hands! the photographer is not an artist!

copying does not make you an artist, but only a draftsman

Assignment of authorship (plagiarism), if this act caused major damage to the author or other copyright holder

plagiarism is the appropriation of copyright works!
I did not assign this photo! I painted a portrait! Portrait is my art!
And I created art myself!
Learn the law!

@ilgiaguaro You want to say that all the artists who paint a portrait to order, just draftsmen?

Omg my love, I'm just telling you that you have to mention the sources...
You are beautiful and you have a good hand, you just need to put the source .. why do you insist on not understanding?

I don't have it with you, but it's right that you put the sources of your work...

And above all check the cc of the images ..

And don't post the same content several times, it's considered spam

I do not understand? I know my rights! I did not steal and did not expose her photo for my own! I draw portraits to order. I draw portraits of people!
Do not confuse plagiarism! You do not have the right to call me that. Plagiarism is the appropriation, pictures, photos, names, and so on. Assignment, it means giving someone work for their own!
I painted a portrait, and this is already my art! I was inspired by this child and I wanted to draw it! What's not clear!?

You do Not have the right to Monetize derivative artworks of a copyrighted photograph Without the Permission of the Author.

We are not confusing the definition of plagiarism https://steemit.com/abuse/@jaguar.force/what-is-art-plagiarism-by-francis-leverett-golden inform yourself about the true scope and shades of art plagiarism.

Plagiarism is not only taking someones drawing/photograph/artwork and passing it as your own, thats called art theft, and its only the most blatant form of art plagiarism, the most common one is called art paraphrasing, which is what you are doing.

If somebody gives you a picture so you make a portrait of them, thats a different thing, since they are the model on the photograph and have the right to use it.

In this case, the photograph is Copyrighted by the photographer, that means that the photographer reserves all the rights of the picture to herself, and that means that to make derivative works of that photograph, as for example Your Drawing, you need permission from the author to do so. Additionally since by posting it in Steemit you are monetizing it you also need permission from the author to do that as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46