You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love: The Greatest Marketing Trick of All Time

in #anthropology8 years ago (edited)

Another great article - you explain the main points very well. I think the cocaine/MRI experiment is probably well known by most people because it got a lot of press attention some years ago.

My favourite quote is:

The difference between love and sex is about 15 to 20 minutes

Unfortunately I don't think people will like it though and I understand why. We have to tell ourselves certain things in order to make life easier to live.

The traditional idea of love is so tightly ingrained in all human cultures (at least the modern ones) that breaking it down to it's root motivations is something that would be a source of extreme dissonance to most people - to the point of being irreconcilable with their egos.

Whilst you have dissected it very well I feel that this information will be ultimately unpalatable for most tastes particularly on here where "feel-good" type of material is what tends to be appreciated.

That is sad and I hope it doesn't dishearten you as it is appreciated by some of us.

Sort:  

@theycryptofiend

I was aware how people would take it. I never aim to "attract" people with my articles. My writing does not depend on my audience's desires. That would be plain "whoring" of my mind. Some things are hard to brake because people depend on them so much. Most have built their entire lives around these concepts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71