You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Is Nothing Wrong With Child Labor

in #anthropology6 years ago

Children shouldn't be playing their entire childhood, but children also should not be forced into labor in order to provide for themselves/their families. Children first and for all should be Educated. As you mentioned in your article, children are the most adaptable during the early years, so why would you put them in a mind-numbing job in stead of class where they can become critical thinking students? You refer to the childhood as playtime getting everything they desire without ever understanding how the real world works, but I think you are just referring bad parenting.

I believe Education is the key for creating well aware, conscience people, and having a job at a young age can only be more beneficial. I myself didn't get everything I wanted so if there was something I desired, I had to work to earn it. But putting children into full-time labor seems to me like a bad idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69558.81
ETH 3330.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74