You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No, You Are Not An Introvert

in #anthropology7 years ago

Nope, from personal experience I can state that I am an introvert, I can't stand to be around people all the time, and in fact every summer after having spent 9 months around people all the time, I get sick of everyone even my closest friends, they're like a great song that I've been listening to on repeat for weeks straight I need a break from them so that I can appreciate them and not resent them. Everyone else, who I am not acquainted with just seem to talk about the most inane topics that no one should care about, like stupid gossip, or just talking about people in general. I really just don't need people most of the time. I think that that is what being an introvert is about mostly, just a disdain for small talk and less of a need for human interaction, and sometimes even a break from people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44