You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No, You Are Not An Introvert

in #anthropology7 years ago

To be honest I find large crowds of people to be overwhelming, I have never enjoyed those sorts of situations. I find my self much more comfortable with smaller groups of people. Even in large groups I prefer to branch off with smaller numbers of people, and it is based upon this that I call my self introverted. I have never been the life of the whole party, I am comfortable being the life of a smaller party within the whole party. Being an introvert doesn't define me, but it does in a way describe the situations where I am more comfortable.

Sort:  

Perhaps if you "train" yourself with more exposure it might come easier. In fact, I guarantee you that it will become easier and easier with more exposure. Humans adopt in such way. There is nothing intrinsic inside of us that makes us fear large crowds or feeling unfmocortbale. Rather, the modern inclusion in our shitholes we call homes turned us into agoraphobics (more or less).

I have never been the life of the whole party, I am comfortable being the life of a smaller party within the whole party. Being an introvert doesn't define me, but it does in a way describe the situations where I am more comfortable.

You still need others to draw your energy from. This is all it matters, not the amount of people. You are as introvert as everyone else. You just happen to related to less people. Everyone has a limit and it can change depending on the type of job, psychological state, exposure, cultural paradigm and situation.

My one business coach once emphasized to me the difference between content and process in human interaction. it took me a while to get it, but has made a huge positive difference in the way I interact with people. When your analytical mind becomes a defense mechanism it can mess things up in relationships I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29