Finally - Lovely Night Sleep In The Van

in #antares6 years ago

(Originally Posted on 15th May 2018 - on my own website)

Had my fourth night sleeping in the van and second night of stealth camping. Best nights sleep so far. I tend to be a light sleeper and normally stir at least once a night. Last night I hit the sack about midnight. Fell to sleep within 20 minutes. Next I woke up and looked at my phone and the time was 3:55am. Turned over and went back to sleep. Next thing I knew I was awakened by my alarm at 7:00am! A bit late for my liking as I could already hear cars passing me as people were leaving for work. I will aim for 6:30am in future.

Drove off to a country lay by and parked as I packed up the van for day mode. The lay by is next to a small fairly quiet playing field – which was empty. So I took the opportunity to walk around the field and enjoy the morning sun. Think I will try to make this a regular routine – of course if it is pouring hard with rain I probably wont want to be walking around on wet grass which will be walked straight back into the van.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36