You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANTARCTICA WRITING CONTEST: Dance into the Divine

in #antarctica7 years ago

I wonder if GAR DEE INN actually means guardian. What are they even guarding? I'm curious now, haha. I think you write really well. You definitely deserve more recognition! Do you actually speak spanish, though? "Alaba el Dios" sounds a bit unnatural, I'd say "Alabado sea El Señor" o "Alabado sea Dios", if I was religious, hahaha. I'm definitely following you, I really enjoyed reading this.

Sort:  

Ah! 'Alabado sea El Señor' is what I read on a blog somewhere. I had it in the draft, but then I chickened out and went with the google translate. Unfortunately, I don't speak any Spanish at all. Thanks for the heads up, I'm going to add that to the edit.

Thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Hahaha Google Translate is a dangerous tool sometimes. If you ever need any help with Spanish in the future, don't hesitate to contact me, I'll be glad to help. Congrats on winning the contest! Definitely worthy of such an award.

Oh, I'll definitely take you up on that sometime. Thanks again. I can't wait to read your next entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57