Antarctica, Flat Earth, The Bible

in #antarctica8 years ago

Now, a few years ago, I came across a story (Dont have a link for it sorry), The story was that there would be a new religion encouraged for Catholics and Muslims to share & that this religion would be linked by Angel Gabriel. I have not yet heard of these religions popping up but am sure something somewhere will be happening. You see the place I work is just infront of a church (Cafe), and Church going customers have recently been telling me, that there are changes in their church, leaning more towards happy clappy rather than the word of god?? (Something going on not sure what at this stage)?
So a few months ago, I came across this information, about Putin Having the Ark of Gabriel dug up & taking it to Antarctica. I was amazed by this and had to try to research it as best I could, sure enough there were loads of entrys referring to it on the net. Also mentioning The Pope rekindling relations with the Russian Orthodox.

Being brought up in an Irish family, I was no stranger to church as a child, and as a teenager I had had enough and called my self an atheist for a while, coming back to "Religion" spasmodically . although only ever entering a church again for weddings, funerals & Christenings. Today I love God, and abhor the church. but my journey towards God was helped dramatically, when one day I read my friends post about Flat Earth, yes at first I laughed, but somewhere deep down it resounded with me, and again I felt compelled to research it. I am so glad I did. My day to day life hasnt changed, but my thought process has, and I smile more.... Now although all this Drama about Putin & the Ark of Gabriel, reminds me of how I felt as a child sitting on the settee next to Dad watching the Sunday Matinee on TV, those colour drenched movies & full tum, I would fall asleep smiling....So is this more distraction or is the end of the world nigh? I dont see many people talking about this or its implications? What do you think? Had you heard about it before now?
Sort:  

No idea, but I can always appreciate a good story.

Thank you aschatria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44