Anorexia nervosa

in #anorexia6 years ago

Hello !

Today I wanted to share a little part of my life with you, okay, it mights be a big part of my life. It's my illness, called anorexia nervosa. I developed it 5 years ago and decided to be followed by doctors last December.
To explain a little bit, you don't chose to have anorexia, anorexia chose you, and it chose me and other people who are suffering too.

This illness is characterize by a lack of nutrition mostly. But as you may know there are some other subtypes in this illness as restriction, binging, purging, and so on.
In addition of anorexia you can also developed other illnesses as I did as dismorphophobia which means I don't have the right image of my body, I see it with ill eyes. Anxiety can also come and say "Hi ! It's me, I'm here to ruin your day and make you feel even more shitty". You can also developed bulimia (which isn't my case).

Anorexia nervosa literally destroyed you, you lost all your self-confidence, you feel bad and ugly pretty much all days.
You're never too thin, too good, too nice, too lovely and so on.

I can't tell too much about it 'cause there is too much to say but if you have question ask me I'll answer.

Have a good day xx

34396159_593462117720171_280838484032225280_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @pale.roses! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55