My Eating Disorder (Anorexia)

in #anorexia5 years ago

It all started when I was working... healthy and happy at a normal weight. I made friends easily as I goy on with all my work colleges. That started to change bit by bit... I kept getting told that I'm fat and I need to lose weight. I was only weighing 50kg at first I ignored it but it started to get to me more and more and decided to do something about it. I started eating less and less. I would skip breakfast lunch and dinner. Nobody thought much of it at first they just put it down to stress. In one week I went from weighing 50kg to 44kg the number on the scale just kept getting lower and lower i was starting to feel proud of myself I always thought the thinner you are the happier you are and people will only accept you once you reach there I eventually reached the lowest weight of 40kg. I was killing myself but I thought I was at a right weight and was proud of that. Everyone could see I was sick and needed help they threatened to send me to the hospital if I don't start eating. I could see that I was ruining my life and everyone else's. I eventually decided to stop before I end up dead. I began eating more and more and put all the weight back on. I was starting to look healthy again. I went from 40kg to 48kg which was a big step for me and that is my eating disorder story suffering from anorexia and how i overcame it. Because it does not matter what other people think about you as long as you are happy with yourself. Anorexia did not make them or me happy so it was all for nothing ruining my body and getting sick for nothing which could have all been avoided with if I did not care what others thought of me. I have learned that the hard way. Thank you for taking the time and reading about my eating disorder story.

![download.jpg]Anorexia-cuando-2.jpg

                                     ###PLEASE VOTE OR COMMENT###
Sort:  

Congratulations @cathrine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55