@anomadsoul gets powered up by @blocktrades but, is he misbehaving?

in #anomadsoul7 years ago (edited)

Steemfest 2 attendee @anomadsoul has been granted one quarter of a million Steem Power (250,000) from @blocktrades and has asked me for a transparent analysis of his interactions over the past 7 days (Is he going loco!?)

Will the numbers give us that Christmas feeling, or has another Steemit Scrooge been born?

Lets find out!

atitle.png

The other day, I took a look at some of the worst self-voting offenders of the past 7 days.

Following this and out of the blue, @anomadsoul asked me to take a look at his voting habits since his 'power up' by @blocktrades just over a week a go.

... I want to make sure I'm doing the right thing and reaching plenty of authors

... @blocktrades has been getting some unwarranted negative comments recently, so I want to put it out there that paid delegation can be used the right way

Ok man, lets see what you been up to!

Data pulled at 9 am US Central time December 14th 2017
Data covers previous 7 days



info.png

Summary

First up, the posts and comment interactions. I've marked them in orange as I think @anomadsoul needs to write more just to give people the chance to upvote him and potentially return the favor.

Also in orange is the Witness vote count which i think should be in the mid-twenties and approaching the max (30) if possible.

A self-vote weight of only 6% for the week, and over 700 votes going out to a reputation average of 54, these are particularly good numbers.

Thanks to @blocktrades (vote for witness here) @anomadsoul's sizable vote has averaged 12% and has gone out to over 500 accounts in the past 7 days. Nice!

Can he improve on this though and go one better next week?

Do you think he could be doing more?


Thanks for reading!

Asher @abh12345

Sort:  

It is good to have other people in heart

It certainly is :)

I think he's doing wonderfully well. 250k SP? That is a huuuuuuge amount of SP. Thank you blocktrades. Like fulltimegeek used to say, with much steem power comes great responsibility. He is takimg the big responsibility in his strides. He is doing perfectly well and I doubt anyone could do better.

I was thinking about what @fulltimegeek said on his video about the responsibility he felt having all that SP.

This looks like a good set of numbers though to start with so @blocktrades doesn't have to worry here at least!

Thanks for your support @greenrun :)

You rock. I agree he has nothing to worry about. He's spreading the love far and wide. Just the way we like it :)

I think he'll be happy to hear that for sure!

If I'm him I wouldn't.

hiii @abh12345, good statistic as well anaylisis of upvoting. i think @anomadoul is doing responsible job, and i also much appreciate to @blocktrades who always do for the betterment and development of community. thanks friend for sharing such an informative blog.

Thank you @rabeel. I agree, that large accounts have a tough job meeting the expectations of the smaller accounts when really, they can do as they wish!

Hi @rabeel, I am curious about something I noted you did in another comment on a different post. I asked about it there but received no reply.

You reworded another comment, essentially saying exactly the same thing as the other user, only using synonyms. I have noted other accounts doing this in exactly the same way, and believe that there is a bot used to do this.

I'd appreciate some insight into why you do this, how it's done, and etc...

Would you be kind enough to explain?

Thanks!

I think this is one of his better efforts! :)

sigh he never writes, never calls....

Left a hole in my heart

Great analysis, Asher! @anomadsoul doesn't just vote for minnows swimming upstream but he leaves the best comments. He clearly is engaging in a way that I think is admirable. I had no idea about the blessing from blocktrades. That's so cool! :)

Yes, when i say 'blessing', I don't think anything is for free, but if it's agreed on by both parties then all good right?!

Absolutely. That's what delegation is all about. By manual curation, I bet @blocktrades is better able to upvote quality content from newer peeps. And, if a curator doesn't vote properly, they can easily pull it back. I think they did a really good job picking a curator.

Yeeeeaahhh ! You rock my man @anomadsoul :D I've just asked the same to @oroger :D we needs data to control ourself :D

data is king! :)

Thanks for stopping by @roxane :D

Of course he is behaving, @anomadsoul is a genuinely good guy :D

Ahh hey man! Glad to see you here, lost track of you after Steemfest.
Well, trying to do the most with the luck I got ^^

Keep it up! Integrity is a very important character trait.

Hi! I have also been observing his activities and it was not fishy at all. I applaud this man. I also love his recent contest as well.

Smelling of Roses so far :D

Yes i must try to enter the competition!

I can see why folks come to you for help analyzing their performance. You make it look easy, and it'd be nice if you could make a tool available that folks could use to provide a little chart like you have here for @nomadsoul, so they could tout their stats on their blogs, like a tagline.

Thanks!

That's a nice idea!

Hmm, i'd need some front end programming skills i think. Perhaps it's time to learn!

Thanks!

such a cool analaysis.. learn something new everyday here on steemit..

Yes, and I do too! Thank you :)

That's an impressive investment into Steemit - other then creating a few more posts himself to claim it back the giving to the community is outstanding - fascinating stuff.

It sure is.

As above, and when I've spoken on the chat with him, I've been urging him to kick out some more posts to cover whatever costs he's paying for the delegation.

Many delegates have been forced to sell votes or self-vote to try to recover the costs for delegation, so it's a great effort thus far for him to spread the votes out so widely.

Thanks for checking in :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81