Stupid people day at Petsmart

in #annoying7 years ago

This morning at Petsmart was particularly annoying to me today because it seemed like a ton of stupid people came in one after another. I'll give you a couple of examples:

  1. a guy called the store wanting help filling out his application for a job at Petsmart. He wanted me to tell him what to put down for minimum pay and needed advice on what to put for his availability. What? Seriously?
  2. a woman came to the register to pay for her dog's grooming. She said someone else was going to pick up the dog and wanted to know what the other person had to show in order to prove that the grooming service was paid for. My reply: "the receipt."
  3. a customer came to the register asking where to find the TOY where you put treats inside of it (Kong). My reply: "the toy aisle."
  4. two different customers walked into the store and immediately walked up to the cash register to tell me they had a coupon for a free bag of food. My reply (in my head): "congratulations! Now go get your shit and let's do this thing."
    That's not even half of the annoying things that happened over the course of the short four hour shift. Needless to say, every day I work retail is another day I question my willingness to socialize with other people.
Sort:  

It's almost 10 pm. now and I just had the worse experience at a Petsmart as well about two hours ago
I totally agree with you. UpVoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67