Can you the F**k stop Re-Steeming ???

in #annoying8 years ago (edited)

I follow you (or use to) because I valued what YOU has to say!
Re-steeming and filling up my feed with what you think 'somebody else said is great' is... well tooooo much!

Un-followed a bunch for 'having way too much of not their own thoughts to share'!

Annoying!

Sort:  

The people I follow rarely resteem, and when they do it's right up my alley usually.

I don't mind it. As time goes by, I imagine I'll largely stay on my home tab, and only find new authors when one of the people I follow resteems them into my feed.

Yes, this! Maybe once a week is okay, but some are doing 8 posts in a day. Crazy. I've wondered if they are testing if there are voting bots.

I'm sure soon enough some option to filter re-steemit posts is going to be implemented, but of course it better should be done simultaneously.

Hi! It's off topic, but maybe you might like this room:
https://steemit.chat/group/steeminvestors

Haha:

Important note: We only accept accounts where the sum of Author Rewards is less than 50% of the SteemPower.

I guess I am not qualified! [especially true if you calculate this correctly - i.e. with the conversion ratio at the time the author reward was received]. Which is justified - this is for current investors and you know my stance - "No real financial reason currently to invest in Steem Power."

Yes, but your answer proves me that we need you :-) And I talked to the guy who started the chat and he is fine with it. It is just to keep out the "optimists who are not optimistic enough to put their money where their optimism is". On the other hand, I warn you, it's not like we found any solutions. But it is a room where we can discuss the issues without being called "nay sayers".

Cool. Send an invitation - not that I know how those work, it is saying 'no private group with name XXY was found' as it is now.
And it is OK that you have found no solution yet. I do not claim to have one either, but I have an idea that might make the things a bit better at least.

What's your nic in the steemit.chat? We can't find you.

Would you like me to resteem you? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24