My Anniversary: Memoirs of steemit.

in #anniversary6 years ago (edited)

Today happens to be my one year on steemit, since I never did and introduce yourself post on steemit, i decided not to miss celebrating my anniversary on steemit. 


Last year 2017, was a year that ponzi schemes left an indelible mark in the hearts of many Nigerians Youths and also a life changing experience for many of us that joined steemit platform, which i was among the lucky ones.

The story began far back 2016, when MMM was at its peak in Nigeria. A lot of us saw it as a saving grace in Nigeria during the time of recession and ventured into it before they came up with there December break strategy that left many Nigerians stranded and frustrated. Those of us, who didn’t really feel the MMM December break impact still forged ahead in 2017 ponzi schemes. On my own part, that was the beginning of an end to have per take in 2017 Ponzi schemes.


Early 2017

After MMM called off the break and many nigerians realised that there was little or no hope for the trapped money in the system, it brought about the birth of many structured but shady ponzi sites in Nigeria. I fell victim for a lot of them like twinkas, loopersclub, citifund, and also MMM for the second and third time. 


Source


Source


At the crash of looters, I met a friend @eurogee, who formed a whatsapp group were he conducts series of Webinar on different ponzi program which he thought based on his research were also trustworthy but unfortunately they all turned out to be scam. A lot of people left the group out of heartbreak. For me, that was the end of ponzi for me. I deleted myself from all the ponzi whatsapp group i was part of but something still kept me in @eurogee ponzi  group, probably because of his sincere nature to all of us. @eurogee promised to make it up to all of us in the group for the loss and it finally paid off. Guess what? he brought Steemit.

Around july period, @eurogee came up with another webinar that pays for writing. A lof of us were interested base on the fact that, for the first time ever, there is a platform that pays without us giving out any money in return. It was too good to be true. He showed us samples of his earnings he had made from previous post, so it increased our desires more. At the end of the webinar, he was able to recruit about 67 of us into steemit and we called ourselves @euronation


Steemit 


Source

We all came into steemit with a “get rich quick” mentality, probably because of our ponzi mindset but it turned out to be a different ball game entirely. The seas of steemit wasn’t friendly at all in the initial period. @cheetah was the police of the platform. You dare not break the rules or else they will arrest you. @steemcleaners are like the judge, They clean you of the system when you have been convicted of a crime too many times. I fell victim to @cheetah to many times, at a point, i stopped steemit especially when the funds wasn’t coming forth. Steemit ecosystem was like a code to decipher and the only way you could break that code is by relating with a lot of people and providing quality content. Later on, @eurogee was able to convince me and a lot of us who had giving up, to come back to the system.

Influential spirits that Ignited my path On steem

I can't continue this story without talking about the people who made positive impact during my time in steemit. 

As time went on, i was introduced to @gbenga, who explained the nitty-gritty of the platforms more better. @gbenga was the coach and mentor to a lot of us in @euronation. At every point, @gbenga took out his time to explain to me all i had to do to come out successfully in the system. Through him, i got to know about @ejemai  founder of @stach hub in port Harcourt were i resides. Is free for all steemians all over the world.

@ejemai is really a friendly guy and a motivator but he is also as raw as the state of crude oil. He tells you the truth straight-up. He told me 

steemit is not for the fiddle minded but if you have passion for writing, then the sky is just your starting point on steemit.” 


One way or the other, he also made me see the light in steemit. Another word of motivation i got from @ejemai during my meet up with him was 

“why give up so easily on steemit where you stand to gain something than spending all your years on facebook staring at pictures and looking at funny write-up?”

he told me to ponder on it and it changed my perspective entirely. 


Another friend i made while on steemit was @oluwoleolaide founder of @steem-lagos. I met him through “steem for nigeria” discord channel. @oluwoleolaide is one guy that has also contributed in the success of many Nigerians and hardly misses to upvote my post on steemit. He is a great literary writer and well known for his post “awkward moments.” 


@cranium, is another guy that has also contributed to my success on steemit. If there is any wonderful steemian I know that can write as many post as @papapepper and @ackza and has the highest amount of challenge and contest is @cranium. I wonder how he manages to spend time going through all those contest entries and making a post, but it is a rare gift.  You know the funny thing about our relationship? I and @cranium have never spoken to each other one-on-one before but we hardly miss each other post. I am happy i turned out to be in his favour book. Thanks bro.  

@surpassinggoogle, i call him the “father of many nations” on steemit. His love for steemians knows no bound and cut across borders. He tries as much as possible to reach out to people with his post and upvotes. I can bet, if they are to run an election in steemit for minnows and redfish to vote there most favourite witness, @surpassinggoogle will definitely win it. he is a great writer and a motivational writer. I have also learn some few tricks from him through his blogs that has helped me throughout my journey on steemit but most importantly, i learnt about “love” from him. He is the founder of @untalented, @steemgigs, @teardrops and the most recent one, @ulog. If you love @surpassinggoogle work and he has been a impact to you, you can vote him as witness Here.


@surfyogi  is also someone i can’t ignore without writing this post. Though i and @surfyogi has never really had any close relationship but he has been a source of blessing to me with the aid of @wafrica. I don’t really so much about him but one thing is certain, “he has a soft spot for africans” a lot of my colleagues on  @euronation talk about him and how generous he is. @wafrica is a heart poised towards love for humanity and passionate about Africa. Is also supported by lots of great minds like @gloglo, @gee1, @jeaniepearl @ackza and a whole lots of others.  

Feel free to delegate steempower to support them by clicking the links below:

50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP1000SP 5000SP.

Today happens to be @surfyogi birthday. so, I'll love to use this opportunity to wish him God's grace and blessings upon his life. May he succeed in whatever he lays his hands to do and favour all the days of his life. 


Source 

HAPPY BIRTHDAY @SURFYOGI


@euronation. The anchor head of my success in the rough seas of steemit piloted by a great sailor @eurogee “the steemit envangelist.” They groomed me to who i am now in steemit and with there help i am still on steemit. @euronation that started with 67people has successfully groomed about 300+ steemians and more than 200+ are still active in steemit. we have lots of sub sailors like @smyle the philosopher. He is the cheetah and executioner of the group. You don’t mess around when he is around, @drigweeu the crypto enthusiast, edith4angelseu the poet, @sweetestglo-eu the miss euronation, @adoore-eu our mummy chef, @zizymena the love doctor and a host of sub sailors in the mother deck too numerous to mention. Its been an utmost pleasure working with each and everyone of the members in the group. 


If you notice among every statement I made, you must have noticed his name and would be wondering who this young man is?  @eurogee is the God sent that brought me to this steemit platform. A great steemit enthusiast, kind hearted, philanthropist and a trustworthy guy. He's the founder of  @euronation and the guy behind many of us success in steemit. I can't complete this post without paying my regards. Thanks bro for everything. You deserve this World Cup .


I'll also use the opportunity to thank all Nigeria curators for there support to me and to Nigerians, @curie and also @anomadsoul, @originalworks for there weekly contest that exposes me to the world of cryptocurrency and @good-karma for his support with the aid of @esteemapp

Each of this guy's mentioned above are witness. To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and upvote there names. 


So far, i will say steemit has contributed  financially, educative, morally and socially. I'll also appreciate ponzi schemes because if it wasn't for them, i never would have met steemit 😂 

 

Sort:  

Awwww wow this is history mehn. I didn't know half of what you shared here. Euronation has come so far and most of the great Nigerian Steemians are proud members of @euronation. They groomed me too . My steemit journey can never be complete without them

Thank God for those of us who believed that @eurogee will not deceive us again and his many webinars. @Eurogee worked like he owed us a debt he must pay. His type of leadership is rare, a very outstanding one!

Yea bro... Those were days of helpbuddy but thank God we're all here together and we will all exceed.

Hi @sbamsoneu, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @steemgiggs and @edithangelseu don't exist on Steem. Maybe you made some typos ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks, I appreciate.

How time fly,
I still remembered how many of us did not believe @eurogee on the first night of the series of webinars he single handedly put together for us on steemit before some of us enrolled. He practically did everything humanly possible to make sure we did not suffer so long the hard knock ponzi schemes gave us.
I wonder what life could have been to me without steemit. Even when many of us stopped steeming due to low or no payout, @eurogee kept encouraging and bringing new modalities that will help us.
@eurogee, you are indeed a rare breed, a genius and a great man. May God bless you and @euronation.

U are right my brother.. His faith in us all still kept us going even with the low pay out

Lol the post is funny and also lovely. A year to worth to put in book. Success is ok our path and i believe. Lets do those things we cherish and keep moving. This is a great post. Thanks for this

Congratulations for the journey so far.
I am motivated by your success story and those that helped you through the journey.
Wishing you all the best

Thanks bro.. I appreciate.

I read this post from beginning till end oo. Chai, Bro I salute your hustle spirit. Happy steemit anniversary buddy.

Thanks chairman...

SCAMMER ALERT

You Guys should be careful of this moniker Drisklef, I sent him $33 byteball coins yesterday. He later blocked me and switched off his phone. He's been active on this thread but I guess he'll avoid now owing me 10500Naira.

Name is Austin Chukwuma

Phone: 07069466878

Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/nelson.amaco1

Twitter: https://mobile.twitter.com/AustinDrisklef

Nairaland: http://www.nairaland.com/drisklef

http://www.nairaland.com/dklef

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@dklef

Lol.. You really gone mental I see. Keep up with it.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hello @sbamsoneu

I read this post of yours with great enthusiasm. It really captured all that transpired back then most of which I have long forgotten. 😂😂😂😂

I can't stop laughing at the part you recalled our ponzi experiences and how I held you guys spellbound with my style of highly hyped researched master pieces on genuine ponzi programs, which later swallowed both the preacher and his followers and for which I was accused of being an agent of the ponzi guys by the fiddle minded who don't have the liver to pursue wealth. I am glad at the turn of events today. At least, I know most of us who are serious with what we do here have been able to recoup the lost fund, thanks to steemit.

Happy steemiversary brother. Gonna resteem this post and drop it in the group for people to really know how far we have been and come as a team. It doesn't start today.

Long live @ned! You definitely don't know how many lives you have changed in Africa; Thanks to steemit.

Regards.

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Wow..This is so revealing. I am just laughing so hard right now at the Ponzi scheme part. I have been hearing your name sir. Thank God I now know you a bit. Great man, great spirit you have got!

SCAMMER ALERT

You Guys should be careful of this guy Austin @dklef, I sent him $33 byteball coins yesterday. He later blocked me and switched off his phone. He's been active on this thread but I guess he'll avoid now owing me 10500Naira.

Name is Austin Chukwuma

Phone: 07069466878

Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/nelson.amaco1

Twitter: https://mobile.twitter.com/AustinDrisklef

Nairaland: http://www.nairaland.com/drisklef

http://www.nairaland.com/dklef

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@dklef

Lol.. You really gone mental I see. Keep up with it.

Boss man @Eurogee, u know d matter that Year. It was not easy but finally it was worth it. Thanks for been there for all of us on @euronation.

Thank you for the recap @sbamsoneu, knowing @eurogee is one of the best happenings of the Ponzi era... And we trudge on, as soldiers. Thank you so much for the mention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12