It’s My One Year Anniversary On Steem! Cheers!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #anniversary5 years ago (edited)

The last one year has been the best 365 days I’ve lived yet. After 13 days of waiting, chatting up @timcliff and @drakos to get my account registration approved (thanks again guys), the account @Lordjames was finally approved on this day a year ago and that began the journey of truly finding and living my purpose.
IMG_-usrlz8.jpg

The last one year has been nothing but awesome. I've met people across the globe and have come to discover that people are not generally bad. I've participated in activities that made me think not just for myself and my love ones but for people I haven't met or know before. It has also been my one year full participation in cryptocurrency and blockchain technology.

Steem brought my full potentials in community leadership. I have never seen anything as the gift economy on the Steem blockchain where you invest so you can have enough power to influence (upvotes) someone else.

How In heavens name did I end up here? Well, It's Jan 2018 and I have just returned to Abuja from the naval screening camp in Lagos. There's no way I was going to join the navy, I wanted something to do with my life just for the moment so I put a call through to my buddy and told him of the challenges I was facing. He told me about Steemit, I waved it away. But after two days I decided to take a look at what it is all about. After going through the internet for like ten minutes, my instinct told me 'this is it'. I trust my gut more than anything, the next day I moved from Abuja to Nasarawa state where I had another apartment and totally alone without distraction. And here I am today.

I want to specially thank @joshuaetim who introduce me to Steem. He guided me through my first few days on the platform and even supported me with 2gb worth of data when I was starting out. That's because he believed in me. IMG-20190110-WA0008.jpg I love you bru and I appreciate you eternally for this.

@prettyjules158, @iconnelly, @ewuoso, @mritsnobigdeal were the first set of guys I had interaction with during my first month here and in their little ways they have contributed to my journey here. Thanks guys. And my number one crypto financial advisor @honourmaus, you are loved.

When I joined Steem, I wasn't really a blogger and I thought I would not stay for long but I had a special connections to a few blogs that kept me here. @abh12345, @tarazkp, @timbo, @taskmaster4450. I don't know exactly what their blog did to me but I'm saying here that whatever you've been doing in this community, keep doing it.

And the big boys!! Where my true potentials on the blockchain came to play - the communities. It was like a dream when @surfyogi chatted me one night on discord and asked me to join him on WAfrica. Few days later, he asked I help direct affairs there. Thanks man!! I'm super grateful.
IMG-20181025-WA0027.jpg

So my special appreciation today to the @WAfrica family. You guys have a special place in my heart and Lordjames does not forget. The more time I spend with you guys the more beautiful humanity appears to me.
D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW7PbL72u59SnsHC72eEyuMsBCKAKARgFHECSr6CeGjtCf8spmNMVMD61ZJCV1xGwvKAVDsC1BCfPbqFSFZZZZSRWzS.jpeg

In may I travelled to Uyo to have the first offline meeting for the Steemjet community, and then I met a set of beautiful friends. The Steemjet community has made Steem a fertile ground for many to pitch in their dreams on and off the blockchain. I'm proud to be part of Steemjet community. Things have not been perfect but we sure have learned a lot in the last one year and will only be better. JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH8141Kf4H3UNYyNgNUbJvNJRqnfKqKLkHWCLSM9ii4iBnErEYQdXqxGsQHxvfHTNJn4MbftPdreGCRPmHEDD7cC5KiCA2Tg (1).jpegJvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7y6qFBEoEsyUNxAwRwMrifNz8o2WyuaBd9LNG5JdhQc83BDRDuwTbaxboHiHDjjrbVL236Qf7AHV37SRJj5pMTJmVuBTz6 (1).jpeg

In all, the last one year is one I have no regrets what so ever. It was a great year, I met so many wonderful people, travel to places, made friends, found a sense of purpose and help made others smile.
IMG_20180512_093410_1.jpgIMG_20180709_150109.jpgIMG_20180531_110934.jpgIMG_20180622_143542.jpg
IMG_2322.jpg
q04i8x61c9.jpg

My one year on Steemit! Through the rise and fall, the success and failures, the highs and lows, I'm proud of one thing - I lived every moment of it and left no regrets.

Another year ahead boys, Full Throttle…Full Speed Ahead! All aboard! Acceleration!

Sort:  

One of the few people who inspired me on steemjet.
Everyone was always busy asking for steem here and there but you just keep yourself on a plane ground.

Happy anniversary

Thanks man, I hope you always find the strenght to stay true to yourself.

Popular guy ;-)

292bc8f35c101de8-photo.JPG

And my favorite!

10da7f3b3ac7728e-photo.JPG

I WAS SO HAPPY when Etise said he would agree to lead our @wafrica community. I knew I had the guy, there was no question in my mind.

Meeting in person in Abuja was a great experience I will never forget. It is really rare to work with someone so likable and easy going, fun and trustworthy.

Thanks man for believing in me!! Let's do it over and over again.

joining steemit was one of the best thing that happens to me. I joined steemit August 2017. Without proper guidance I cross-post from my facebook page to steemit about three post which got flagged, hahaha.....! At that time my reputation move from 25-17. I got annoyed and left the platform for a while. But the hustling spirit and the urge of making stipends from it brought me back.

During my leave period, I joined a discord channel where I got to know the dos and don'ts on steemit. I also joined another group on whatsapp @africaunchained by @destinysaid. This two communities really re-branded my thinking, the reinforcement back to steemit is what you are all seeing now. My journey on steemit was epic.

Welcome man, let's keep the spirit alive.

Happy anniversary Jamie....and thank you for your encouragement whenever I feel low on here...The world will know your name Jamie....weldone man!

you know my name, atleast someone's world out there knows

@lordjames when we first chatted on telegram you were sweet and kind in words...

I'm glad to count you as one of my good friends on steemit.

Happy Anniversary Bro...

We should chat sometime again.

Such a fine lady, I'm glad me met Liz

Happy Anniversary bro. You've been an inspiration and helpful to me and many during your year so far on Steem.

Wishing you greater achievements, great man!

Posted using Partiko Android

My friend and neighbor from Cameroon. Long time

Happy steemversary dear! More achievements💞

Greater heights to us all. Keep pushing.

Happy anniversary bro, greater heights I pray..

What a great participator, thanks for hanging out

Happy Anniversary to you sir, it was a really nice opportunity crossing path with you on the chain. More years to come.

I'm glad I met you. It's been a long journey and I'm sure we'll make great exploit here.

Happy Anniversary to you man! You've been such an inspiration and a motivational tool for me on steemit. Thanks for being there. And I hope you get more great achievements in life. Kudos

Hey my Ibibio lady!! Quite a while. Great meeting you here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26