One Year On Steemit

in #anniversary7 years ago (edited)

4DDECD5C-36C9-4A89-A84F-B2D06D99E17F.jpeg

January 7, 2017 this boy was living his life dreaming.
January 7, 2018 this boy is living his dreams.
The difference? Steemit!

I was going to write an epic anniversary post today and I had began working on it but things didn’t work out as planned. Right now, I don’t even know what to write about. One thing I feel right now is that instead of listing the milestones I’ve crossed here (as I planned to), I’d just take this day as enough motivation to keep pushing!

Thinking back to the fact that a week ago, I had no idea I’d be out of the country and today I’m in Ghana with some of the best people, meeting new amazing ones, it does nothing but motivate me to put in more.

I really wish when the story of Steemit will begin to be told by the marketing team, all these real life stories of humans being touched and changed by this revolutionary platform won’t be relegated to the backseat in favor of some software jargon.

The Steemit Meetup In Ghana

103496A8-D335-484D-B08E-9A2D0783E18A.jpeg

On Saturday, we met with awesome people, eager and ready to learn to navigate the Steem Republic in the best possible way. I was giving an opportunity to speak to these people and I felt totally at home. It’s certainly a cute feeling when you step out to talk about your story and tell people they can one day be like you.

5EEC1765-436D-4213-8878-E88A74CB57C0.jpeg

I made sure to emphasize, like I always do, the importance of quality over quantity. It was strange looking at the audience and finding them listening with full attention. I felt like I had a mission; a message to pass across and I hope I was able to do that.

Ghana doesn’t have the electricity issues we have in Nigeria and if we can do what we have been able to do so far, I expect no less from the Ghana community.

09B3FAF0-598C-4C90-974F-52A843F7DB98.jpeg

I appreciate the growth I’ve witnessed since day one; from the introductory post that earned $0.04 to this point. It still feels like a dream but one I’m very active in.

Sort:  

Hello bruv @fisteganos...I admire the way you write! It's effortless yet eloquent, seamless yet pretty simple. One of my darling young friends (@phait) talks about you in such glowing terms that I had to follow you to find out what it is about you that inspires him. Now I know. Another of my darling young friends (@adejoke16) was on the Ghana trip with you and she also writes beautifully about you.

Steemit had been lauded again and again for months in my hearing but I had always brushed it aside believing it was another distracting social media platform. I have however found that to be so untrue. You guys are doing an amazing job here! Liberating people, bringing socio-economic freedom to the youth, saving so many from the dangers of joblessness and hopelessness. I salute you Fisteganos, as well as other wonderful people like you on this platform.

I'm quite new on steemit, 1 day old to be precise but I must say I have been wowed by the amazing intellectual content of several posts I have read and also been greatly inspired as well to spread the news! Well done!

Steemit is a place like no other. It’s a community of people changing their lives and that of their communities.

Liberating people, bringing socio-economic freedom to the youth, saving so many from the dangers of joblessness and hopelessness.

This is what you learn to do after spending time on Steemit. Instead of being vain, you actually become a better person (at least that’s what I feel). I’ve heard about you and I look forward to reading your introductory post. Don’t overthink it please 😊

Chai! You got me there! I have "over-thunk" it already! I mean, i checked out some people's introductory posts and my oh my! I kinda got cold feet! People here are soo eloquent and intelligent! I can't afford to do less than a great job of it. Unfortunately, I'm pretty old school and I fear my "thing" might not be the kind that interests younger people..,so that's where I am..over thinking it. *grinning

Is glad having you in Ghana... Happy Anniversary... I promise you a milestone and I'm going to achieve that in march . Thanks for your words of encouragement. Steemit is all about freedom... Enjoy it man

Yes! I look forward to watching you grow. Thank you for the wishes 😊

Thanks.. I know with hard work, determination and your support I will achieve this milestone. Safe journey folks.

Happy Anniversary Man! And thanks for coming for our Steemit meet up in Ghana!! God bless!! Steem on!

I’m so happy I came 😊

Happy anniversary.. More sbds to your wallet.

Lol. Thanks for the wishes

Happy one year anniversary, this write up is really motivational, people like you being here on steemit would help encourage alot of newbies like me...this shows there is also hope for us.

there's hope for everyone has long as you stick to it!

Good job my brother keep up the good work fam.

Thanks a lot

shit, i'm only just realising the truly revolutionary properties of steemit now

stumbled upon it after a friend of mine recommended it to few a while ago and just started posting, but the confidence in which you talk about growing different communities around the world is inspiring

keep it up!

Hi @fisteganos
You are doing a wonderful job.. More grease to your elbow, people need to know about this life changing opportunity that Steemit has given us. Btw, happy new year

Thank you. I hope to be able to do a lot more!

Happy new year dear

Happy anniversary bro. steem on

Congratulations man. A year has come and gone, greater days ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64