My first year anniversary!๐Ÿ˜Ž

in #anniversary โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

sdfdfgsd.JPG
sdkjfsdf.JPG

Today is my first year anniversary on STEEMIT! I can't believe it has already been 1 year since I started my account.

When I first started, I had no expectations at all. I was just like "let's find out if people on STEEMIT want to learn about TA or not".

I did not think that I would actually stay longer than a month at first. The grind as a new STEEMIAN with no followers was extremely hard in the beginning.

But after just 6 days, I discovered the Minnowbooster account and was instantly hooked! I immediately recognized the chance to triple my money in a short period of time. So I decided to invest first and let it grow from there. I started posting 5 times per week and tried to get as much followers as possible.

So over the next month I bought my initial 1800 STEEM and started leasing SP via Minnowbooster. In the coming months I would make 2 other small buys of 250 STEEM each, so 2300 STEEM is the total amount I bought in the first 6 months.

At that time it was extremely profitable to lease SP, so I was able to grow my 2300 SP into 10000 SP in just 6 months which was insane! That is more than 4x!

Right now, leasing STEEM is a loosing game as the price of STEEM and SBD have dropped very hard. So don't even try it now, as it will likely loose you money. I lost like 500SP by renewing an old lease when BTC was dropping.

You may be asking 10000 SP? You never had 10000 SP in your STEEM account, which is correct! But it is because I don't have all my STEEM and SBD stored in my account. A good amount is stored on different exchanges and some is locked in the internal market for different trading opportunities.

Will STEEM come back in the future? I have no doubt in my mind about that. But first get ready to see it drop even more, because BTC could be facing another 40-50% drop soon.

Yeah it sucks, but it seems to be necessary to get the big money on board again. Right now everybody seems to be waiting and nobody is buying yet. And what does not go up, must sooner or later come down... which is what I and many other people including big hedge funds are waiting for.

Don't panic if it happens... and stay tuned...

Sort: ย 

Congratulations on completing your first year - hopefully many to follow.

Congrats and you have done very well. I have been here longer but i have no clue on how to maxi the rewards. I am not clever but i really enjoy blogging, sharing and reading others blog. I do not care much about the reward, but when no one reads, i feel sad and wonder if my post is lousy. Less money no problem but to love o see more votes come in, i am happy just seeing the upvotes.
I will keep blogging and enjoying.
Thanks for the encouragement to stay on.
@jackpot

First of all, congratulations for your steemit birthday.
I am happy you decided to stay here for the long run. I appreciate your advices and posts.
BTW, 40%-50% drop would be a huge fall my friend... I hope this time you will be wrong and, in case not, I will for sure be ready to increase my stake of cryptos, at least BTC, EOS , BTS and, of course, STEEM...
Steem on!

Thank you for sharing that information. I really appreciate it and I will be doing as you advised and donโ€™t worry, Iโ€™ll take total responsibility for any thing .

Happy anniversary day .Congratulation

Congratulation sir.

Congrats bro, nice story and journey in your 1st year.

Wow look at you, rep 68 in one year on steemit, congratulations to you really, it's am amazing milestone

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Raise enough cash to minimise losses and be ready to BTFD.
Big money will only step in at the bottom and the futures trading gave enough evidence that price can be manipulated. So this is only a matter of when... Play the game, donโ€™t fight it....

Forgot to mention that I am so glad you are around! I always look forward to your updates; highly appreciated!!! Congrats and please keep going!!

Wow your story is so amazing. Thank you for sharing it with us. I've just started like 2-3 weeks ago, so I'm newbie too. I like this platform, obviously the opportunity of getting profits by posting articles attracts me too, but I can't deny I really enjoy being here. Hope to get your level someday...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16