IT'S MY ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY ON STEEMIT

in #anniversary6 years ago (edited)

Wow guys, am so happy to share with you my experience so far. It's exactly one year I joined the platform and I can't say I have regretted one bit of it.

Screenshot_20190121-112929.png

I was introduced to steemit by my elder bro @sistem who also taught how to navigate the system. He said and quote "if you want to be successful and famous, engage more in contest, always give it your best shot as well as posting quality and captivating contents". I took these words seriously and gradually I was popularly known as "the contest man". Steemit was so much fun because I got to interact more with persons like me on the platform,people who enjoyed contests. The likes of @burlarj @eunireal1 @julietisrael @peakreal1 @vickyrich and so many more. My first contest was the one organized by @mimy #NDJT episode two, about questions and hilarious answers.

Screenshot_20190121-113004.png

To be honest, steemit was so much fun with the price of steem booming at $4 at that time. In my mind, I had found a platform I could live my entire life on.

The first community I joined was @steemnaira where I got first hand tutorship from the likes of @ponmile @dante31 @michaelcj @phunke @imbigdee @antigenx @casweeney etc.

Then I joined @airhawk-project where I met @engrsamest @smithmadu @ibile @honourmaus etc

Then I moved to @irise network where I met @desmonddesk @itoroarchibong @bookoons @olamax @deeclown etc.

Then I also moved to @steembees where I met @ewuoso @kodeblacc @zoneboy etc

Then I moved to @euronation where I met @smyle @eurogee @drigweeu @zizymena @jeaniepearl @diamondrich @sammyswt etc

Shortly after joining steemit, say three months later, I came across a project called @steemjet, this was the life changer. In steemjet, I met great minds, great intellectuals, the likes of @yungchief @lordjames @mbj @uche-nna @empato365 @joshuaetim @sheriffakin @donnest @emmycapable @knero @kristenantai01 @vheobong @gee1 @jesse12 @gutzygwin @cherylsonty @afolwalex @citimillz @hornblende @sweetim etc... The ever unending drama of this community kept me going, Lolz. I learnt the true meaning of friendship, betrayal, trust, team work, good/bad leadership and its corresponding effects, Hardwork, talent, plan and strategy, creativity. In a nutshell, this community taught me alot of life lessons I still cling to till date. I am grateful for being a part of this community.

I also came across @ehiboss of @genesis-project , @camzy @tojukaka @dawizy @nairadaddy.... Amongst many more that time and strength wouldn't permit me to pen down, @iamthegray @preciousimo @prechyrukky @peachyladiva etc

Supportive whales and dolphins includes @surfyogi @surpassinggoogle @dimimp @humanearl @nathanmars @fultimegeek @alexbayman among others

I can however say that I have gone through the lengthy breaths and depths of Steemit and every step, community joined, friends made and enemies alike were all lessons and experiences that has added to making me a better person socially and morally.

I do not know where this crypto market dip is heading to but where ever it might wish to take us to, I will always remain with the steemit community because the friends I have made here are for a life time.

My appreciation goes firstly to my senior bro for showing me such a great platform and to my goods friends @iamchijamz,@donnest @chibuzorwisdom @emmycapable @knero @sammyswt and @adabless for their undying support and motivation to keep pushing against all odds.

Thank you all for being my friends....

For those I couldn't mention their names, you are still as very much dear to me as those I have mentioned, don't get it twisted please

God bless you all

Sort:  

Happy steemversary bro, greater heights I pray..

My contest niggur, lol happy anniversary

Posted using Partiko Android

keep shining man. happy anniversary!

happy anniversary bro!

Congratulation bro, and happy steemversarry. Keep steeming and keep hoping for the better days.

You are a legend, my friend. Well done for staying on, I admire your consistency and hardwork.
Happy anniversary! Greater heights

Happy Anniversary bro, more blessing I pray for you.

Happy steemversary to you brother, more wins.

Congratulations Dear. Happy Anniversary and I wish you more and more success.

Happy steemversary. Cheers to the better days ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83