You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soundcore Flare Bluetooth Speaker Review

in #anker5 years ago

Hi there!

I'm sorry about what you said of not using the speaker for more than 7-8 hours. Mine lasts over 2 days (depending on how it is used). However, I expected you to write more about the Anker speaker you're reviewing. Thanks for contributing to realityhubs.

Please read our posting guidelines.

Do you have any questions? Chat with us on Discord

[RealityHubs Moderator]

Sort:  

Actually I had removed the realityhubs tag as I wasn't satisfied with it being both a BUZZi post and also realityhubs. Where the format worked on BUZZi, aside from the BUZZi promotion, their character limitation didn't result in great readability and an appropriate review for realityhubs so I removed the tag.

I will later do a longer review for Realityhubs tho, also with a small reference to some things I liked and others I lacked in BUZZi's format.

As for the 7-8 hours, I have never had a longer need outside. Indoors, where they are my main speakers nowadays - low electricity consumption FTW in this climate crisis era - they are mostly plugged in. I blame my laziness.

Edit: I now noticed that removing the tag didn’t remove it from the tribe. Apologies for that. I couldn’t write more about the speaker due to Buzzi’s post character limit.
Edit 2: The speaker you have [reviewed] has half the nominal output and comes, thus logically, with double the battery life advertised by Anker. Additionally, I use mine in TWS with a second one connected and for whichever weird reason I also have the ambient lights on when it plays.

Hello again @fknmayhem. I understand you. However, you didn't have to remove the tag because it wasn't an unrelated post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well... there’s something like personal pride. While I think this review is solid for a shorter format platform like Buzzi, I would never submit it to a review platform.

A solid (physical) product review should be at least 700 words IMHO, and where possible have 3-4 images. As someone with extensive blogging background I do have some quality standards. ;)

Plus, a .gif would work much better than a video as leadpic and even the anker site has multiple gorgeous .gifs to share about the Flare.

Anyway, I have some reviews I am working on for Realityhubs. Also Anker earbuds and Xiaomi devices. I do think the UGC review niche is one with massive potential but it will require the RH team to up the ante and vastly build upon nitrous, in fact having a love baby with Buzzi would be a perfect outcome. 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49