An Introduction

in #anintroduction7 years ago (edited)

viking-hammer-logo.jpg

Hello Steemits, My name is Vikinghammer and I'm new here.

I don't exactly know what I'm doing here nor do I know what I'm doing, BUT I do know that I love to write and have been writing as a hobby for many years, I stumbled upon Steemit and if people are making money doing this I want in!

I have a blog and write little poems and pieces of inspiration on facebook along with writing the rules and lore for a boardgame I'm developing.

I have quite a few hobbies, most of them creative. I love playing games, listening to music, mostly heavy metal. I love creating art and designing things on photoshop I also am a very amateur photographer. you can see some of my art on Deviant art, I am also on twitch as well all under the name Vikinghammer so check it out.

I had a real prick of a 2017 what with being injured and off work for about 6 months with a torn achilles tendon and not getting any workcover or any form of compensation, I also managed to slip a disc in my back and busted out my knees. The scope of my injuries still require me to have time off every now and then, being off work for so long brought with it huge amounts of debt and money problems and then after all that shit my wife decides to leave me citing I wasn't giving her what she wanted... which was a great party topper to my 2017. but now it's 2018 and I have a new, beautiful girlfriend who is extremely nurturing and caring, I have moved on with my life and now I feel like this is going to be my year, I'm going to accomplish something worthwhile this year and by 2019 I'll have something to show for all the hardships my 2017 gave me.

so yeah if there's anything more you want to know, ask away and I'll let you know.

Twitch-ad.jpg

Sort:  

If you are streaming classic games - What about Age of Empires 2? If so, check out the @steemleague!

I might just do that, I lov AoE!

Hello, new too and making the first steps, hahaha, but seems to make fun...

Yeah it seems like a great platform!

Welcome on steemit :)

Welcome to steemit @vikinghammer! Keep steeming. Don't forget to follow me @shellychelle03

I will, it seems like a great community!

Hi @vikinhammer,
welcome to the great world of SteemIt. We hope that you enjoy your time here ;-).

Greetings from our SuicideGirls ;-)

Thanks, I'm sure I will :)

Are you thinking of eating that cat? :P Welcome to Steemit, I'm kinda new myself but judging by your interests I bet we'll cross paths fairly often :D

I would never eat booboo... she's a bit of a devil though!

Welcome Vikinghammer, wish you success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30