Anime Drawing Challenge by @htliao - My Entry

in #animedrawingchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer: I've never drawn in years but I was never good at it in the past as well.

I saw this Anime Drawing Challenge by @htliao a few days ago and I decided to submit my first art entry on Steemit, like ever.

Basically, you're supposed to submit an original Steemit manga character. I didn't know where to start so I looked for some inspiration.

I decided to use Zenyatta from Overwatch as my inspiration and I made my own version of it.

It's called MediSteem! (Meditation + Steem)

The head is the upvote sign and the body is the resteem sign.

MediSteem is the champion of all minnows. He helps them by giving them generous upvotes and resteems quality content on Steemit.

He is also a super patient hero:

Bird: Follow me back

He just mutes the bird without flagging the bird.

Okay it looked better on my phone's small screen....

I used my latest Samsung Galaxy Note 8 to draw this (via the app called ArtFlow).

Thanks for checking out my post!


As usual I appreciate all upvotes, resteems and follows.

Sort:  

very nice! it make me wish to draw something as well :D but so far i only add new photos and stories, maybe you will like one of them ;)

Haha do feel free to draw stuff :P

you say it so easy, but you know there might be mental traumas for those who will see my attempts? :D

Nice @howtostartablog ...bless

cool, but what is the super power of your heroes?

Thanks, i've updated the description

Lol! Sounds like a medic bot

I like it! Simple but powerful! 👍

He mutes the bird...that is damn funny man

Maybe the bird said upvote for upvote...and he kept his patience

Haha scumbag bird

I would like to get that superhero to always vote for me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49