Anime Challenge Retro Amime... Astro Boy

Hi, I chose Astro Boy to enter this comp as he is one of the few I knew of while I was growing up. Anime has become more popular since the 70's.

Astro Boy, known in Japan by its original name Mighty Atom, is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Osamu Tezuka from 1952 to 1968. The story follows the adventures of a robot named Astro Boy and a selection of other characters. The manga was adapted into the first popular animated Japanese television series that embodied the aesthetic that later became familiar worldwide as anime. After enjoying success abroad, Astro Boy was remade in the 1980s ...

I hope you like my attempt. He took me 19.5 mins, but I decided not to attempt his other arm as I knew I wouldn't have enough time to complete him in the time.

My usual drawings are done for pleasure.. not for speed, so attempting a piece in a short time is a challenge indeed.

Sort:  

Congratulations @motherofmanymore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52