Black Clover - Quick Glance

in #anime7 years ago

Hey all!

So today we're getting a little nerdy! I'm gonna be doing a quick review over the new anime (not looking at the manga)
Black Clover.
black clover.jpg

So Black Clover has three episodes that our out on crunchy roll and VRV, I'm sure other places stream it but these are the ones I use. Right off the back, it reminded me of something like Naruto/Fairy Tail. It's an action anime where everyone can use magic except for the main character, Asta (blonde hair.) His "rival" is Yuno who is able to use magic very well and they're pretty much brothers in the sense that they grew up together in a church.

I don't want to go into very many details because I don't want to spoil the first few episodes but it already reminds me of Naruto. They both never give up and are working hard to obtain their goal, Naruto wanting to be hokage and Asta wanting to be the wizard king. Sasuke and Yuno are both very talanted and skilled shinobi/wizards and are the main characters rivals.

Honestly the show isn't too bad but I just see a lot of similar plots so it just gets a little repetitive. I will for sure keep watching on and see how it goes and possibly do a more in depth review.
Let me know what ya'll think about the show and your thoughts as to how this could progress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76