My waifu and story about how i got started with anime!

in #anime7 years ago (edited)

So i got started all because of a friend at work who constantly talked about anime and basically started me down the rabbit hole, by constantly talking about it ^^ haha. So I just had to get a taste of what it was all about (this was 1 year ago), i think it was my 2 or 3rd show that i instantly got hooked, engulfed, and immersed. It was Bakemonogatari that got me...i was finally out of my head, my thoughts, and could only focus on the show and what i was watching, what was to happen next...and that's when i realized i...love...anime!

My path started with Berserk, cowboy bebop, but did not care too much than moved onto Welcome to the NHK and had a few panic attacks and major anxiety and saw some potential, that's when i decided to watch all of the Bakemonogatari series and i just loved every second of it, and out of all i watched leading up to where i am now, it is still the most one of the most memorable times. After that i moved onto High School DxD and Madoka Magica and i went right off the rails obviously haha, now i am at over 3000 episodes watched and over 100 series and won't stop! ^^

If you made it through reading my intro into anime, thank you and congratulations and here is a picture of my waifu, although i very rarely ever touch her as i have other company in my array of anime! ^^

Well here she is the very lovely Hanekawa, Tsubasa


My comforter is also a full image of her also. ^^ Going to sleep is the best thing ever now teehee! ^^

If you watch anime and wanna follow what i watch join me as friends here
https://myanimelist.net/profile/xxjackintheboxx

If this post means anything to anyone i wouldn't mind a upvote or follow! ^^ Goodnight steemians!

Sort:  

I myself have been an anime addict since I was a kids. Growing up in asia exposed me from day 1. I am nearly 40 now and still religiously watching. I pretty much like all genres. Recently, I have been focused on Bokuro No Hero Academia S2 since Shingeki no Kyojin S2 ended. The new release Kakegurui is a must watch. Take care!

Awesome i think i have watched them, i know def. the 2nd.

Followed and upvoted you (please follow back and uovote )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50