You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Oddly Interesting Observations at Anime NYC 2018

in #anime6 years ago

Now I want to know a few things ...

  1. Why didn't you show the Black clover badge? I love that anime hehe.

  2. Does the otakus in NY have a bad smell? I live in Venezuela and in the conventions otaku are usually very smelly. Do not be offended, I am also otaku. but I assure you, I have never had bad smells.

  3. How much cost an entrance to that convention ? and what is the price list of one of your photographs, I mean what they sell?

  4. I almost do not see cosplayers in the photos you share. Is not there a lot to see in NY?

thank you or take your time to answer me

Sort:  

Hi (=

  1. I usually split my photos between my website or instagram. So the Black Clover badge will be on IG soon, along with cosplayer photos. I've been under the weather lately so I haven't been active online and have gotten backed up on my posting schedule.

  2. Haha it was pretty bad. Not necessarily B.O., but there were a lot of people coughing and sneezing. I wore a mask the entire time I was there. I don't know what it is, but people who go to conventions sometimes don't shower or exercise proper hygiene. It seems people even do that in Venezuela at conventions =/

  3. I paid $50 USD for a Saturday ticket. I think the weekend ticket for Friday, Saturday and Sunday was $65. They had a very successful convention it seems, as tickets for next year are already available and Saturday has gone up to $60 after September and the weekend to $70.

My photos? I don't have them on any websites for purchase. I thought about it once but didn't think they were good enough.

  1. Cosplayers were there! Almost every other person seemed to be in cosplay! I just didn't include any of those photos, I usually put Cosplayers on my instagram so that way if someone knows who they are, I can tag them so they can see their photos.

Thank you for reading (=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65