You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do I recommend Angolmois: Record of Mongol Invasion?

in #anime6 years ago

I'm sold on this. I still have to finish and Assassination Classroom Season 2. You should also try War of the Arrows (2011) which is a fiction set in Korea after the Second Manchu invasion and it is good. But the director went to make The Admiral: Roaring Currents which is actually a 1 hour historical recreation of a real battle preceded by 1 hour of exposition and setting things up. It's still my favorite Korean movie: https://steemit.com/kr/@vimukthi/in-the-wake-of-the-massive-growth-of-south-korean-community-on-steemit-com-i-present-you-my-top-3-korean-movies-to-watch

Sort:  

Thanks I'll check it out. I'm always up for historical stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65