SON GOKU FROM DRAGON BALL Z DRAWING USING COLORED PENCILS STEP BY STEP PROCEDURES

in #anime7 years ago

Today I drew Son Goku from Dragon ball Z. The 90's kids' all time favorite hero. I remember when I was 5 years old and when my older cousin taught me how to draw Goku and I just kept on drawing anime from there on. I can say that Goku is the reason why I became addicted to anime. And now I'm an all grown up Otaku :D.

image

image


So here is the step by step procedure on how I drew this Super Saiyan

First I drew a box using a ruler and divided it by 4.
I placed the eyebrows and the eyes just above the line in the middle.

image

And then I drew the shape of the face which looks like a letter V. I also drew the nose and his small mouth just below his nose

image

*After that I drew the ears and the neck. Then, the four spikes of his hair on the sides. *

image

Then the five spikes infront just like this
image

And the rest of his hair and I also added some details

image

After that, I drew some additionals details for his clothes. Then, I highlighted it with a pen and erased the pencil marks.

image


Coloring Goku with colored pencils

I started with the skin. And I used a beige, light brown and a darker shade of brown just like below

image

Next is Goku's clothes.

image

Then the hair, I used four colors which is yellow, flou yellow, yellow brown and brown. So I started with this one
image

image

Do all the spikes. Just add some additonal details and it's finished

image


TOOLS I USED

  • Mechanical pencil
  • Paper (cream)
  • Unipin pen .2 mm
  • Colored pencils

There you go Son Goku! Hope you like it. Are you a big fan of Goku as well? I'm sure you are! :D

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING MY POST!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @trishy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you @gordon92. I really appreciate calling out @OriginalWorks here :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36