Ai Enma from Jigoku Shoujo (HELL GIRL) step by step tutorial

in #anime7 years ago (edited)

If you've watched this anime series I'm sure that you've fell inlove with this "Girl from Hell" as well. So recently I've been missing Ai Enma so I decided to make a fan art of her.

image

So here's how I made this

First is I made some rough sketches.

image

Second is I positioned the eyes, nose and mouth
image

So I forgot to take a photo on the other procedures that I made but after the sketches I used a pen to highlight the sketch and erased the pencil marks. I also made some changes on the sketch

image

So I colored it first with beige colored pencil or cream color. I colored the parts where it will be covered with shadows.

image

then I added another layer or a light brown on the top of the first color.
image

After that I blended it with the beige and colored some parts of the skin
image

And then for the hair , Ai is very known for her dark black hair. So first I made a very light layer of a black colored pencil

image

Then I added another layer of the same color to darken the hair and left some parts of the to make it look shiny
image

And wouldn't be completed without the hell girl's red eye. And I also colored the backround red.

image

I finished it off with adding some additional details
image

And there you have it Ai Enma from hell.


TOOLS I USED

  • Unipin 0.2
  • mechanical pencil
  • colored pencils (beige, light brown, black, red)
  • I used a paper that I bought from National Book store (best buy sketch pad) which has a very rough texture

***"Once the revenge is dealt, you are required to pay the compensation. This is vengeance, so I am to ferry you to hell. When one person is cursed, two graves are dug." - Ai Enma***

And I highly sugest to watched this anime if haven't watch it yet.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING MY POST

Sort:  

This is really fantastic draw .. I LOVE IT..Keep it up

Thank you so much @vinayakdark. I will post more of this in the future. :D

i miss this anime!!

wow! i love that anime. pull the red string. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.34