Net-juu no Susume (Recovery of an MMO Junkie)|| Anime Recommendation ||

in #anime7 years ago

Hey guys! @tpkidkai here for another edition of Anime Recommendation

download (5).jfif

This time I decided to share an ongoing anime because I think that in the previous post that I had I am always been recommending you to try the ones which are completed already. You will be needing something to look forward to next week :) As this old joke states.

50de81b7109386cd8362ef4594998d64.jpg

Okay, guys that is too much for the introduction so let's roll!

Story: 8/10

Since this is still an ongoing series I will not be able to give a full review on how awesome it is, but instead, I will give some points on why I gave it a passing mark. The story is just okay, I mean the main character is a NEET ( Not in Education, Employment, or Training ) which some of us are on that stage or experienced that stage. The only difference is she is a female and she is a gamer. I find it really cool, if ever that I encounter a female gamer. Ages ago, during the reign of Ragnarok Online, I was able to find a girl gamer and we had a wedding. We even exchanged Friendster account that time but we haven't met because she was far away.

The plot is really overused already, but doing the gender swapping thing. That makes it more interesting for me as a viewer. Each one of the characters has their own personality and they are relatable. Moriko the female lead character is now added to the most favorite lead in this season. I still vouch for WUG girls though! CKsJBlTVAAAa9ep.jpg

I also liked the fact that they are able to balance the story of the characters in the series. Wherein there are scenes for the Real Life characters and also Online characters. I am already on the 6th Episode and I really can't wait on how will Morioka/Moriko will react on the fact that his love interest online is the same as the person that she is interacting with and always ending up in not so good terms :)

Opening Song and Ending Song:9/10

The songs are catchy, sometimes you will feel that your head is already doing a headbang unconsciously.

Art: 9/10

It has a rich character creation, for an MMORPG type anime plus the real life thing yes it is somehow pleasant. They are not able to show some awesome skills in the scenes as I recall majority if they are in the game world are just simple conversations with friends etc.

Characters: 9.5/10

Oh yeah, I really love them! As I had mentioned earlier, each one of them has their own vibe and feels. Most of the time I enjoy the interaction of the Real life characters rather than they're In-game characters. I do have high expectations on the romance part of this anime. Hopefully, the main leads will end up to each other in a so romantic way.

Overall: 9/10

I absolutely recommend you guys to join the bandwagon. I know that there's a lot of trending anime's out there but this one is a gem! If you want to have some feel-good anime, minus the drama and action type this one is for you.
This anime is something so real and it tackles some real-life issues especially being a NEET. Actually, I am a NEET for almost 2 months and yes sometimes I experience some sentiments of Moriko-san.

I do hope that this mini suggestion helped you in deciding to watch this anime. If you have questions or concerns feel free to drop a message.
Also if you have an anime/manga recommendation or even looking for a review from me. Just drop a comment too.

Looking forward to your awesome responses! But for now @tpkidkai now logging off.

75ac5e1cf533f33e8499ce7ec1af0714625dc7eb_hq.gif

Image Credits: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/235735361724005773/
https://twitter.com/herot777/status/624602923134140416
https://horriblesubs.info/shows/net-juu-no-susume

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tpkidkai to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

herot777 やすひろP tweeted @ 24 Jul 2015 - 15:31 UTC

泣くオタクは緑リウムの法則 http://t.co/u7GKeSzPEt

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72